We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #110 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were really nice and helpful from when I checked in to when I checked out. They really helped me out with directions too. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, family who may be traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to our hotel. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
29
21
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, eh!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently spent a couple days in Toronto to visit the Archives of Ontario on what I called a genealogical roadtrip. I chose it out of convenience for my destination as I had less than satisfactory stays at Holiday Inn Express' before and expected no more as I approached this one. It was fairly easy to access off the major routes and had ample parking for guests. My check-in was prompt and had no delay getting into my room. On entry to my room I immediately got an impression of fresh cleanliness. This place is most suited for business trips and short stops as there is little to offer a family with kids. It is located in small industry district with little to offer for eating or other distraction in the near vicinity. The only thing missing from the room I would have appreciated is a small fridge for pop and water. Complimentary breakfast room was neat and clean with lots to offer, I would say the scrambled eggs were terrible and tasted like powder. The staff were friendly and my check-out was smooth. This was the kind of "express" service I expect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As always, I was welcomed happily at check-in. The hotel is not in a fantastic area, but it is a good location for where I was working. I've stayed here previously and have never had any complaints. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, free hot breakfast. Always a good stay.

Room Tip: I always try to book an accessible room, as they tend to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
The hotel is delighted to hear your complimentary feedback on our property. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a leave a review on our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trips to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

this is a nice place to rest your head with some amenities, this place caters to business more then families. so if you have children, book another holiday inn. no pool,

we booked online we the understanding and we booked for 5 people (4 adults 1 kid) when we got there they told us we couldn't stay in the same room even though we said 5 and excepted our booking. but after they realized we weren't too impressed, the manager made an effort to get us a cot, so thanks to the manager for that.

Room Tip: book at another hotel if you have children or they will be bored
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

One of the best hotels I've been to in years. More so for the customer service. Even if its a slightly older hotel but it should be your first choice.
Great breakfast
Great location
Excellent staff
Free parking
Free wifi
Great service
Cosy rooms
Comfortable beds

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
The management of the Holiday Inn Express would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your glowing review of your property and for choosing to stay with us time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Terrible customer service/front desk staff! We were a family of 4, paid the extra money to stay in an executive room with a pull out sofa, when I called down for pillows and blankets for my kids to sleep on the pull out sofa, was told none were available??? And then was hung up on?? Funny thing is my husband went outside, and in the window on the ground floor were pillows!! Was the front desk staff too lazy to help us?? The rooms are very and I mean very small!

I asked upon check in if a cot was available and was told no, next morning the maid had the door opened to the utility room and ALAS there are about 10 cots sitting there, when I went down to inquire I was greeted again by a very very rude front desk person and was spoke to like I was a total idiot, and was told they needed to be cleaned??? What change the sheets!! How long does that take?? Too lazy again??

We have stayed at many hotels and this one is the worst we have ever stayed at. Stay away, there are much nicer, cleaner and ALOT cheaper places to stay near Wonderland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear mal1028,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for the unacceptable service you received during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotels and your comments are very important to us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

There may be hotels closer to Canada's Wonderland, but this was only about a 10 minute drive. No charge for parking (a plus) and there was a lot of choices on the breakfast buffet. I had eggs and bacon. We arrived about 1:30 and they had no rooms ready with 2 beds. We took a room with 1 bed and a pull-out sleeper sofa rather than wait. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel location was easy to find and easy to get on and off freeway. The staff was all very friendly and assisted me with directions to the park and the next morning they helped me with info for Marineland. May be a bit dated, but it was clean, which I find more important anyway. Location seemed safe. Really no complaints except that there was no pool but I did book this with Priceline (name your own price) and we didn't have time to swim anyway. Thank you to the staff for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETorontoNorthYork, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York

Address: 30 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto's North-West end. Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre. While visiting don't miss Toronto's Ripley's Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay's Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre! Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37" flat screen TV. Breathe deeply - 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York Hotel North York
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.