We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for Metro Toronto Convention Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Toronto Centre to your Saves list
InterContinental Toronto Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best location for Metro Toronto Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are attending a function at the Metro Toronto Convention Center then this is the hotel for you. I arrived at 9:45 A.M. fully expecting to just store my luggage while working a convention at the attached Metro Toronto Convention Center, and was pleasantly surprised to learn my room was ready.

Access to convention center from inside, Bellman went over and above to deliver materials to my booth at trade show...wow!

Rooms are clean and modern, no wait for elevators, and all staff very friendly.

Most hotel gyms are an after thought but this hotel offers many newer treadmills and various other equipment. I didn't use it but the pool looked very cool with a small waterfall...I would stay here with my family in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian P, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear MADMAC3,

Good day and thank you very much for the feedback you have provided us. It is paramount for us to hear from our guests and we are very grateful for the flattering comments about our facilities and our Bellmen.

When you are ready to return with your family (or yourself) please take time to notify either Jessica Webb or myself so assist with arrangements and build even more positive experiences for you.

The salt water pool and Spa facilities are our best kept secrets, that all our guests get to enjoy and I would definitely recommend them - especially our brand new pedicure chairs.

I hope to personally welcome you back to The InterContinental Toronto Centre in the near future and have left our contact information below for future reference.

Best regards,

Christian Potvin
Director of Rooms
christian.potvin@ihg.com

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    596
    216
    64
    42
See reviews for
275
458
124
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Being on the road constantly I look for places to stay that feel like something special. The Intercontinental Toronto Centre is my all time favorite place to stay in Toronto. From the front desk treating you like you are the most important person they have had the pleasure to meet at that time. To the rooms being quite, always clean, and very serene. Onto the dinning at Azure's which is always exceptional. Lastly, the price ... especially, given we are talking a location in a major city is very reasonable. I look forward to each time I am able to make it back here ... on your next trip to Toronto stay at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre and you will feel the same way!

Room Tip: An upgrade to a corner room ... if available ... is an added treat! The views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian P, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Rich R,

Many thanks for all the positive feedback you have provided us regarding your most recent visit to The InterContinental Toronto Centre.

I cannot stress how important your feedback is, as it provides us a forum to celebrate our successes as I most definitely will with yours. It is obvious that this is a team effort and I would also like to acknowledge that you mentioned so many facets of our hotel.

Please do contact us during your next visit, either Jessica Webb or myself (contact information below) would be more than happy to assist with your next reservation. We shall note your preferences as well to ensure that all your future visits are as favorable as this one and/or hopefully even better.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Christian Potvin
Director of Rooms
christian.potvin@ihg.com

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at the InterContinental Toronto Centre four nights in March 2013. This hotel is centrally located and near theaters and other downtown attractions.

Hotel is comfortable and in good conditions, rooms on the InterContinental Club levels (8 and 9)are nicely decorated; king size bed is very comfortable; highspeed Wi-Fi internet is good so one can stay connected for hours with no glitches.

InterContinental Club Lounge offers complimentary breakfast including selected hot dishes, evening hors-d'oeuvres, coffee and tea as well as non alcoholic beverages. Personnel at the lounge is exceptionally attentive and go out of their way to make guests enjoy their stay. Special thank you to Vera, Stephanie, and Jessica for their good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Andre S,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our team on the Club Level truly does strive to provide “at your side” service to all of our guests. We will be sure to share your comments with them and recognize them internally for making your experience a memorable one.

When planning your next visit, please contact myself or Christian Potvin (christian.potvin@ihg.com). We would be thrilled to ensure your next stay exceeds all expectations once again and personally see to your reservation.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A short 1 night stay to allow us to do a few things in Toronto that had been pending since our last visit. Previously we've stayed in some of the higher end hotels, but for under $150, the InterContinental is hard to beat. High floor gave us great views and a suite upgrade gave us a large sitting area. As per other reviewers, the included breakfast was first class and we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar in the evening before. Room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. My only issue is that the bathroom was standard and a little dated, but clean nonetheless. We'll return I'm sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Emmpeez,

Thank you for your kind comments.

Although your stay was short and sweet, we are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to ensure our guests have everything they need to ensure their stay is a comfortable one, and we are glad that we were able to deliver this to you. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Azure as well as a few drinks at the bar. Our Azure team truly does pull out all the stops when it comes to service and quality food.

We look forward to your return and welcome you to contact myself or Christian Potvin (christian.potvin@ihg.com), when booking your next reservation. We would be delighted to show our gratitude and ensure your next stay is even more pleasurable.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here from thurs to mon for a trade show- that means Im pretty exhausted when I finally return to my room. My sticky points here was that the front desk didn't tell me that I had an adjoining room separated by a door, this means that there is no nightstand on the one side of bed. It didn't seem like such a big deal to start but it was dark on that side and it is uncomfortable for someone stuck on that side of bed (to read, turn light on to go to bathroom at night etc). Then at 3am our adjoining room inhabitants returned and just needed to blast the tv until we woke up the next morning, not to mention the greasy smells wafting through the door too. Point is this: let front desk know that you do not want an adjoining room. Other than that it's usually a pretty quiet hotel and the sound barrier is good on the windows until mon morning with the go train running. The front desk is usually good but not always. Presuming you are acting respectful patient and polite yourself, if they are being rude simply ask to speak to a mgr and explain the situation and they are usually very helpful (ie. my partner did not have his ID on him once, despite he reg stays there, has his info on file from wk before, they wouldn't budge even when he provided his credit cards and priority club card- until a mgr came out-so don't forget your ID! Spa is nice good service Gym is good by hotel standards. Warning though - they are not very honest in the advertisement about salt water pool & hot tub- it has salt but also has chlorine too- I has to go through many people there until I finally got a straight answer. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear SoleilVert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take the comments received from our guests’ very seriously and will be discussing your concerns internally to ensure any issues are rectified.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potving@ihg.com. We hope the opportunity to welcoming you back and we have noted your feedback and preferences of a non-adjoining room on your profile. Please do let us know if you are planning a trip back so we can discuss the best possible options for you.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to speaking with you in future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Such a nice hotel with a Top Notch buffet breakfast. Located so close to everything. Staff is very attentive and club members get a great happy hour on the top floor every afternoon. The Eaton Centre is right there and this is an excellent mall that has enough to satisfy every shopper. Lots of great restaurants so plan ahead and research before you go.

Room Tip: Sign up to become a member and the club benefits are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear JohnBC79,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. Our team aims to please and we are thrilled that they were successful in do so for you. We will be sure to let our culinary team know that you enjoyed the buffet, as they strive to ensure our guests are provided only the best meal options. We are also glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Eaton Centre, it truly is a shoppers paradise!

In regards to vast selection of restaurants available in the area, the next time you are with us, please feel free to visit our Concierge team for suggestions. They have wonderful knowledge of the Toronto area and know all the best places to dine in the area.

Also, when booking your next stay, please do not hestitate to contact my self or Christian Potvin, christian.potvin@ihg.com, directly. We would be happy to handle your reservation personally and ensure that all of your needs are met during your next stay.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stay at the InterContinental. Beautiful hotel and guest rooms. Exceptional downtown location with many restaurants and entertainment venues nearby. Only complaint is the long check in with only one attendant on duty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear CCbud,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly are located at the centre of it all and we are so glad that you had the opportunity to explore some of the nearby sites.

We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the wait you experienced. I can assure you that this is not indicative of the exceptional service we are known to provide. We will be discussing your comments internally to ensure this area of concern is addressed.

When booking your next reservation please feel free to contact myself or Christian Potvin, christian.potvin@ihg.com, as we would be thrilled to handle your reservation personally and build on an already fantastic relationship.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Toronto Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.