We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYONE SHOULD TREAT THEMSELVES TO A NIGHT HERE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Toronto Centre to your Saves list
InterContinental Toronto Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada (Downtown West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Haliburton ontario
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“EVERYONE SHOULD TREAT THEMSELVES TO A NIGHT HERE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel pays attention to "the little" things that other hotels overlook. Location is perfect if you are looking for a place in the "heart" of the Entertainment in Toronto. My husband and I were attending a show at the Sony Center and we walked over....lovely stroll, felt safe in the evening and enjoyed the atmosphere of the people walking to and from restaurants and theatre's. On arrival at the hotel we were promptly greeted by the valet attendants who wisked our truck away to be parked. One thing I noticed once we entered the lobby was they had several bell boy/doormen attendance who immediately asked if they could assist us in checking in or with our luggage. We chose to stay on the "club" floor which gives you private check in on the 8th floor. This upgrade was well worth it in our opinion. We had an superior room with slippers and robes , our room had a stunning view in the evening of the CN tower and highrises and there was even a bench seat with pillows in the bay window so you could enjoy the view. As well. I always appreciate glass wear in the rooms, only thing missing was a little fridge which would have been nice to keep our water cold. The best part of the upgrade was the private lounge area with beverages 24 hours and hor'dorves in the evening and lovely hot breakfast in the morning. Coffee was amazing and the juices were all fresh and not from concentrate. Over all this hotel is really worth spending the extra money if you want a real first class trip to Toronto.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and the evening view was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear schnoobs,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our Club InterContinental Level truly does allow our guests to live the life of luxury while they are with us. We are so glad you enjoyed both the accommodations on our Club Level as well as the many food & beverage offerings provided throughout the day.

Our goal is to provide our guests with service that exceeds their expectations and we are happy we were able to do this for you while you were with us.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back in the future,

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    684
    232
    75
    42
See reviews for
313
505
133
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My daughter had her wedding there in June. The hotel provided wonderful service. The food provided was excellent. Our hotel rooms were very pleasant and well appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel for all functions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to play a part in making your daughters wedding a memorable experience. Our goal is to provide all our guests with lasting memorable moments and we are so pleased that we delivered this to your and your family on such a special occasion.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Parts of this hotel could do with a refurb. The room was a bit tired and could do with a new carpet (or a deep clean at the least). Shower in the bath with curtain, all a bit old fashioned. Bed comfy and nice view. Staff were helpful but the stay was functional rather than luxurious. OK for business but wouldn't stay here for a holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear cr7London,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received during your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for bringing your suggestions to our attention.

We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it provides us with insight on where we need to improve. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments in order to ensure we improve in the areas you mentioned.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, whether for business or for pleasure.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The InterCon was where I stayed for one night to attend a conference. Overall the rooms were very well kept and had modern styling. Definitely a step or two above Marriotts and Sheratons. It adjoins the convention center and hence made things very convenient for access.

I ate at both the floor dining area for breakfast and the main restaurant on the ground floor. High quality on all counts. Likewise, the service, to the extent that I used it was superior.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Nirmal K,

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Azure Restaurant truly does offer great selection of contemporary Canadian cuisine and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it. Our goal at the InterContinental Toronto Centre is to provide the best of service to our guests and we are so pleased you received this.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Toronto.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

have stayed here a number of times over the course of the last few years. The hotel is very comfortable, and well situated in downtown TO. The addition of a Keurig coffee machine in the rooms was a nice touch. Rooms are clean, comfortable, a little predict-able generic hotel decor. Could probably do with a little updating here and there. Overall a comfortable and relaxing stay with friendly staff. Although i have to say this time around it was a little costly, even for downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Cashmra,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location during your stay with us. We always strive to meet our guests needs and are happy we were able to meet yours during your recent stay.

We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was very impressed. The lobby is beautiful and very spacious. I was given a room on the 23rd floor with a spectacular city view (including the CN Tower).

Fitness Centre is great and has lots of equipment. It was busy early in the morning but I never waited for a treadmill or machine.

Ordered room service on my first night (late Sunday night and everything was closed) and was surprisingly impressed. The clubhouse was delicious and the fries were equally as good.

My only complaints were that the wireless internet was very slow at times (for some reason my laptop wouldn't recognize the hard wired connection) and the in-room thermostat didn't seem to get much warmer than its original setting. In fairness, I didn't bring either of these to the attention of the hotel staff so they may have been easy fixes.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the higher floors for a great view, but avoid them if you are afraid of heights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Kristin M,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is always to meet our guest’s expectations and we are pleased that we were able to do this for you.

Thank you for bringing the difficulties you experienced with our internet and in-room thermostat to our attention. We will be looking into this further to ensure these issues are resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Intercontinental hotel and I expected a little more. The rooms were very nice, we had a great corner room with a view of Lake Ontario but some of the services were lacking. We had to ask for bottles of water everyday since there is no store in the lobby where we could purchase our own. After the chamber maid cleaned our room there were still dirty dishes left behind and even though we put them in the hall it still took better part of the day for them to be removed.
The pool area was nice but didn't have enough chairs leaving people to sit on the tile floor if they wanted to read the paper or a book. We had asked for a lend of a trolly to bring a few boxes up to a trade show next door that we were attending and even though they were very light they charged us $ 2.50 per item even though it took only 15 minutes to move the boxes.I would think this would have been a curtesy on behalf of the hotel.
The prices at Azure restaurant where a little high in my opinion for the quality of food you received and the staff should try to put a smile on their face at least when they serve you.
I think the best part of our stay was at the check in when a very nice and helpful young lady named Latoya greeted us with a warm smile and many helpful tips regarding our stay and what we could see in the city for that weekend.
In a way i'm glad I stayed there so I know not to stay there again.
Steve Simpson

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

While I am pleased to hear your xheck-in experience with Latoya was a positive one, I would like to apologize for falling below your expectations in other areas. I can assure you that this is not the level of service we are known to provide.

We value the feedback of our guests as it provides us with the insight we need to improve our services. I have communicated your comments with the appropriate departments in order to ensure we address the areas you mentioned.

We would love to discuss your experience further as well as have the opportunity to regain your loyalty. In order to do so, please contact Christian Potvin, Director of Rooms, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#17 of 139 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#8 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle
Downtown West
The Fairmont Royal York
The Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 139 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West , Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Toronto Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.