We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grwat hotel, but don't eat at their restaurant if u're on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Toronto Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Montreal
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Grwat hotel, but don't eat at their restaurant if u're on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Was there in late july and loved this hotel. It's closed to the ACC centerm the CN ower, the Rogers center and abt a 20 min walk to eaton center. Din't hear one thing from the neighbor's room nor did i hear water running through the pipes. Only down side, the prices at their restaurant: 89$ for halibut and 2 glasses of wine (dinner for one) and 74$ for 2 breakfast buffets (and I didn't even get my eggs the way I wanted them :( ) .

Fnally, if you want to enjoy a day at their spa, just know hat heir outdoor spaces is next to a train track...sepated by a wall, but nonetheless!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Hourray,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am so glad that you enjoyed our peaceful guestrooms as well as our convenient location during your recent stay with us. I apologize that you felt our restaurant was overpriced for your needs. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments in hopes that we can improve in this area.

Should you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    620
    462
    171
    53
    39
See reviews for
201
332
103
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My sons and I stayed there so we could see a Jays game. Great location to everything so you can park your car and walk everywhere. The room was very spacious and clean. The Pool that is another story. There was a ring of filth around the pool, you noticed when you got in.

Overall it was still a great time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Laker0213,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and accommodations during your stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for the condition of our pool. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate department and can ensure that this has been taken care of.

Should you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was attending a business conference at this hotel. The room was large and had a good view of Toronto downtown. The lunch and dinner service at the conference was great! The service staff were excellent. My room was ready at lunch time and I was able to get in before the usual 3pm checkin. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Katian70,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service for all of our guests and we are glad that we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Here right now for a week...2nd day in and yes "delightful" is the only word I can muster up. Nice clean rooms. Large bathroom with vanity mirror. Comfy bed.....close to some great areas for walking around and no shortage of restaurants in all price ranges.

Staff: always "anything else I can do for you..how are you enjoying your stay" nice. Have had interactions with the valet...front desk...concierge and doormen. All were on the ball and I'd hire them.

Parking: 40 bucks a day...my first thought was "what scumbags...I hate this place already". I wandered around the area yesterday....I walked over to the very large parking lot kitty corner to the hotel and asked "how much per night? I'm paying 40 across the street and am here for 8 days". He tapped his calculator and said "55 dollars per night". I said "I'm getting valet with in and out and secured for 40 are you serious? He smiled and said "very". That's Toronto. Some hotels have metered parking like the king eddy but no metered (free after a certain time at night) around here.

It's a very nice hotel with super quick elevators. Looking forward to checking out the fitness room and pool.

Thanks so far intercontinental!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear CFSUN,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us thus far and would love to ensure that all your needs are met. Should you require anything during your stay please feel free to contact me directly and we will be happy to do our best to meet you needs.

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My son and I stayed here for the weekend as we had tickets to the jays and tigers. The hotel is two blocks away from the Rogers Centre and 5 minutes away from Eaton Centre and Air Canada Centre. The room was spacious, spotless and quiet. We had breakfest in the club room which was quick and delicious. We shall return!

Room Tip: Join the Intercontinental ambassadors club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Pentepedia,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our convenient to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel very accomadating, beatiful view of city, very spacious rooms, pool and workout area very nice, even have steam room! All staff really nice , Manager Mark very profesional, thanks for help. Easy access to city, and and sites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: get IC Gold card
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear WallySWFlorida,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and accommodations. Our hotel truly does offer everything a traveler could want and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience it all.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We loved this hotel and the staff were so friendly. We arrived early expecting to just leave our luggage until the rooms were ready but went straight to the reception and were checked in immediately, within 15 minutes we were in our rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable, ours had views of downtown which were quite impressive. The CN tower is around the corner and tour buses stop outside the hotel, there are plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from. We took in ball game whilst we were there and the Rogers Centre is opposite the CN tower so a 10 minute walk at the most.We will be back to Toronto and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Gailb772,

Thank you for reviewing us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is always to ensure that our guests receive the best service and we are so glad that we were able to provide this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre s best location. We are steps aways from CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Toronto Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.