We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Wasaga Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Must admit, when I drove up to the Holiday Inn Express, first impressions were not good, but once inside it was a pleasant surprise. The guy checking us in couldn't have been nicer, very quick, the room was clean and quiet, close to the 401 and The Keg next door. Would go back again.

Room Tip: We did choose a room that was not facing the road, which made our stay very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for assuring us of your return visit and above all for taking the time to post your review. Your comments on quick service and clean room is sincerely appreciated. We will be looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
58
32
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a nice comfortable little hotel. We only stayed one night. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location was off the 401, so very easy access to the highway. Walking into the hotel reminded me a little ski chalet. The staff was friendly and we will definitely stay here again, when visiting our friends in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comment which has made us all proud. Your assurance to return is what we strive for and will be awaiting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and each time its better than the last .The staff are incredible ,friendly and always there when you need anything . Love the atmosphere feels like a cozy chalet ..The rooms are perfect in size and are always clean .They gave us a special room for our team and our team actually always asks if we can stay there .The atmosphere is wonderful and I wish all hotel staff were as accomodating and friendly as they are there. Its always a pleasure to stay there and it will be for many years to come .
Thanks Raj and Peter .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commending our staff, your comment has made us proud and we are delighted to hear your team members recommend our hotel. We look forward to hosting your team next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After staying the night before in a dump across the street we were so happy to be welcomed so warmly by the front desk staff and manager. We were travelling with my son's hockey team and they bent over backwards to accomodate us. They gave us a special room to prepare meals for the boys and were constantly checking to see if we needed anything. Room was absolutely spotless, with comfy beds and nice big fluffy towels. Breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn breakfast which is perfect for a quick easy breakfast. When we were leaving on the Sunday morning the manager came out to the team bus to personally thank us for using his hotel and welcomed us to come back anytime. That is great customer service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your team enjoyed our hospitality. Our associates take pride in their work and it is comments such as yours that inspires us. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Cozy accommodations, Grade A free flow of Columbian coffee, decadent cookies at check in. We were one of 17 families that stayed for our child's hockey tournament in the area and I assure you all our families couldn't rave enough about the quality of the rooms and friendly customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your recognition is sincerely appreciated as Peter has continued to make us proud over the years and is our role model. We are delighted that your team enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

For my 19 nights stay, I have to bear with crazy slow Internet speed, which I couldn't send emails out with 9M file. Couldn't watch online news videos. Just has no business convenience if you are on business trip. Breakfast is fair with many varieties. Services from staff are great, and housekeeping is very thoughtful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your business is sincerely appreciated. Your WIFI issue could be resolved as we do have a support line that takes care of any internet issues since we have invested in hi-speed. Your compliments are appreciated and we regret the inconvenience caused. We are hoping you will give another opportunity when you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A great hotel for the price. I had my hockey team stay here and the hotel staff was great to all of us. I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this hotel. It was clean, spacious and Peter the Hotel Manager was great to deal with on a personal level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for complimenting our property and our service, your comment has made us proud and we look forward to hosting your future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto East

Address: 50 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Toronto Hotels Around For superior service and amenities, come visit the 3-diamond AAA/CAA Holiday Inn Express Hotel Toronto East in Scarborough. Our hotel is 25 km from Pearson International Airport (YYZ). You'll find an abundance of attractions nearby. You can tour the famous Metro Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Centre, head inside for shopping at Scarborough Town Centre and other local shopping centres or have fun outside at Edwards Garden. For your convenience, we have two desk top computers in the lobby with free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or print directions to your destination. Business travelers also enjoy our hotel's close proximity to Toyota Canada, Honda Canada, Scarborough Grace Hospital, Scarborough General Hospital, local colleges including Centennial College and the University of Toronto and other businesses in Scarborough. Our hotel's meeting space can accommodate gatherings for up to 50 people, and we have 24-hour business centre services to help you prepare for a meeting. Because each room in our hotel features triple-sheeted bedding, a 27-inch TV with in-room movies, and free high-speed Internet access you can expect a comfortable stay in Scarborough. Our hotel deals include a daily newspaper delivered to your room, a free hot breakfast bar each morning and access to the fitness centre. Reserve your room today at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Holiday Inn Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Scarborough
Scarborough Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.