We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Toronto to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #56 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Quick business trip to Toronto and an overnight stay at the Hyatt. Upon arriving we were Immediately greeted by friendly front desk staff. Two bar areas, and lots of lounge areas in the centre lobby.
Room on the 10th floor (1008); great room with an amazing view of the CN Tower. Room was not overly big, but was very modern and clean.
Great stay... And we will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Karlymcd,

Thanks for the review. I'm happy to hear our courteous staff and modern rooms made your stay memorable.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    380
    241
    85
    41
See reviews for
137
278
80
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked through price line and had a great experience. Had a room with view over the cn tower. Very clean and staff was friendly.

Asked for a fridge which was provided immediately. Parking is expensive but has in and out privileges.

Close to many attractions and would definitely recommend this for a visit to Toronto!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked this hotel to go to the theatre. This hotel is in a great location, close to some fantastic restaurants, the theatres, and not far off the Gardner Expressway.
The staff were excellent and professional. We dealt with front desk staff, and bar staff.
The property itself is very modern. I don't know if this is a new hotel, or renovated recently, but the property is great. Rooms are clean, spacious and well laid out. Parking cost was comparable to other downtown properties. I have stayed at many downtown Toronto hotels and the parking in this hotel is by far the best. There were sufficient spaces, and I didn't have to drive around the garage for an hour looking for a spot.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear 40oceanblue,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your past stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotels modern looks and great location.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights during a business trip to Toronto. The location is really comfortable if you need to be within the downtown area. Breakfast repertoire and quality stood out as well as the accommodation in the rooms. I also liked the laundry and ironing services. Nothing substantial to comment on in the cons department, maybe the price..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent the few days before New Year's Eve in the hotel. Left on the 30th. It was clean and pleasant in general. Take note, I spent very little time actually in the hotel, it was mostly a sleeping/changing clothes point. We never even ate breakfast or saw anything beyond the lobby, the elevators and the room.

Pros:
1. Location downtown makes most sites quite close, walking distance to the CN tower/Ripley's Aquarium/Air Canada and Rogers Center/Eaton Center (even in the cold).
2. Room (standard with 2 double beds) is quite spacious and of average cleanliness.
3. TV has an average selection of channels and ports for connecting laptop/usb/hdmi are very accessible.
4. Staff extremely friendly (very Canadian :D)

Cons:
1. Noise and activity in the corridors (probably exclusive to holidays) is extremely disturbing if you're a light sleeper.
2. As others have said, the bathroom has frosted glass, and it may not be for everyone to enjoy (as well as letting too much light in the room if someone is asleep).
3. View (on the back of the hotel, 11th floor) is absolutely boring. Make sure you ask for a CN tower view!
4. WiFi/Ethernet = 15$ a day? Come on! It's 2013 (2014 now)! I haven't been to a hotel without complimentary internet access since the days of Dial Up.
5. The safe in the room is on the floor, in the closet. I'm 192cm tall... that wasn't a smart decision. The closet also has a motion sensor to turn on the light in the closet, which has far too short an interval. If you stoop to open/close the safe, chances are, the light will go off till you stand up again. Not a deal breaker, but quite annoying.
6. No minibar/fridge (if that's your thing). I just went to the Shoppers drugmart on the corner and got some chocolates and gatorade (we were going to be doing a lot of walking ;) ).

I can't recall any other pros or cons worth mentioning, but definitely it's a good place to use as a clean spot for keeping your stuff while touring around Toronto. Make sure you go visit Niagara falls! (I've written a review on it too if you'd like tips).

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor with a CN Tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The bed for our room was old And too soft, me and my wife would just roll to the midlle, that was a drawback and we would wake in the morning pretty sore. Location is perfect, close to all the sights, like hockey hall of fame, and eaton centre and others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am spending the night here while in Toronto to see a ballet. Upon checking in, the room is definitely not as I expected. It is very small, the bed is hard and lumpy. The bathroom is crowded, the door doesn't close, and the shower door didn't close properly. We did receive very friendly and helpful service from the front desk staff, and although I am not completely unhappy with our stay, I probably wouldn't stay at this Hyatt again. I just don't think the room was worth the money.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.