We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Toronto to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Wonderful View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had picked this hotel for the location as it was close to the tourist attractions we wanted to visit. When we arrived, the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. We got a room on the 17th floor and had an amazing view of the CN Tower! I had previously read reviews saying that there were issues with noise, but we never had these issues. Our room was very modern and clean. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our wonderful staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed the beautiful views that our hotel offers. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team so that they can recognize the staff.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    422
    255
    95
    46
See reviews for
149
298
84
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Attended a conference held at the Hyatt. Rooms were great. Great view, lots of windows. 50" flat screen TV. Very clean. There a couple of negatives however. We had a couple of catered meals - a lunch and a dinner. It was the same food. Same salad, same chicken dish. They added a couple items to the dinner. Strange. The ballroom dividers were actually kind of grubby looking. Black handprints on them. Small things that I noticed. I would recommend this hotel as the service was great. Gym was large and had brand new, well maintained equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for a night during the week. We booked the room through Priceline for decent price and had no issues checking in. I asked if there were any upgrades available but they said no...I am not sure if they were hesitant because I didn't book directly with them or if there really weren't any. We used the underground parking which was $30 a night. You just have to check in first and show your card. The room was very modern and spacious for 3 people. The only thing that might be of concern for some people are the fogged window and door in the bathroom. You can see thru it if someone is close to it, sometimes see the shadows and if the light gets turned on during the night, it shines over the beds. It wasn't a big deal for us since we were family. We had to call down because our TV wasn't working properly and within 10 minutes a staff member was there to fix it and in the morning we needed some toiletries and again within a few minutes they were at our door. We did order from the restaurant downstairs for dinner. It was good, but there isn't a huge selection. There is a Starbucks attached to the main lobby which was very convenient in the morning. We called for a later checkout in the AM and they were very accommodating for us. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The pictures of this hotel look nice, and the design is modern and edgy, but the condition is sad. We were first checked into a room where someone had obviously been smoking (including cigarette burns on the furnishings.) When we called to complain, they willingly gave us another room was really tired out. The laminate on the tables and built-ins were badly chipped, the furniture had been knocked around. The mattress had a big sag in the middle. It's close to the Rogers dome and the Air Canada centre, so I should have guessed that this is probably used by guys who get pissed at a sporting event and then continue to whoop it up in their hotel room.
On the plus side, staff were all professional and very helpful and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings CountyOmnivore,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We appreciate all your feedback and will be forwarding your comments to our executive management team to follow up with housekeeping and renovation inquiries. I am so sorry to hear about the condition of your guestroom and the public areas of this location. Please feel free to contact us at social.media@hyatt.com or our Guest Relation department if you would like to speak more about this matter. Have a great week and we look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location and view facing the CN Tower! Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance since near theaters. Staff pleasant but busy and not as personable as the Raddison. Construction noise across the street woke us early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and our great views. I'm disappointed to hear that you weren't able to sleep in as much as you wanted to due to noise. I will certainly forward all of your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over the (US) Thanksgiving 2013 holiday. We got this room through Priceline for a real bargain - but, as you may know, no changes or cancellations when you book via Priceline. With a snowstorm on the way, we were concerned with being able to drive to Toronto (from NY state) safely. I was in contact via with Sam Xhemajli - a manager at the hotel, about the issue and asked if there was anything he could do to help us IF we couldn't make the trip. He kindly offered to allow us to change our dates (despite having booked through Priceline). We ended up being able to make the trip - but, the gesture was MUCH appreciated.
When we arrived, Sam checked us in - and, put us in a great room on the 19th floor with a view of the city and the CN Tower (remember - we got a cheap room via Priceline!!). We felt simply blessed. The room was nice - with lots of cute details (coffee pot in the room, q-tips, make-up remover, etc.). The room was thoughtfully cleaned while we were out - and the staff overall was nice. Free wi-fi IN THE LOBBY only (you have to pay in the room).
This hotel is in a GREAT LOCATION!! (The hotel gave us a great map, too!) You are just blocks from a subway (which we would highly recommend, by the way), restaurants, etc. We even walked to the Eaton Center and dinner both nights from the hotel.
All in all - great hotel.
Parking on site is pricey - $32/night - but we parked across the street at a lot for $40 total for 2 nights. We never moved the car; we used the subway/public transit the entire time!

Room Tip: As for a room with a view on a higher floor (facing the CN Tower! It's AWESOME at night!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Joelle,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto! I am glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and hope you get to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed a few nights last week. Room comfortable enough but the bed was not nearly as comfortable as say a Sheraton or Delta. The pillows were quite small and tho the rooms have apparently been renovated recently they made an odd choice for the bed. The backboard is curved so pillows can slip easily off the mattress. Worse yet is that there is inadequate lighting to read in bed. It is weak, overhead on the ceiling and thus can keep your partner awake.

There is a nice (at first glance) feature in the bathroom: A glass wall. While this affords some natural light it means if the light is on in the bathroom the light bothers the person in the bed next to that wall. The loo flushes loudly, so loudly it startled me awake.

Did not eat at the hotel and it is well located on King St. next to the TIFF building.

So adequate, if not superior.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.