We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for ballgames, entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Toronto to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #57 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location for ballgames, entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We found accommodations here to be very good and the location perfect for enjoying Toronto. Located 3 blocks from Rogers Centre and the Blue Jays, this hotel is a great place to stay if you wish walk along vibrant streets or by the lake. Many, many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Check-in desk is hard to find when driving, as it is not well identified... you need to find the parking deck entrance on a side street and check-in entrance is inside the deck. Staff was very friendly and helpful. New fixtures in the rooms seem to aid in keeping noise from other rooms dampened, and they restrict access to rooms to only registered guests after 10pm so hallway noise was not noticeable.

Room Tip: Room XX30 had limited view but xx34 and higher (even #s) offer good views toward lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    381
    244
    85
    41
See reviews for
138
278
80
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I felt like this room was a designed by someone who wanted something different for their portfolio instead of for people to use. The bathroom was small with no place to put stuff. It had a frosted window and frosted door - which meant if anyone used the bathroom at night it would light up the whole room. Fine for a single business traveler, but not good for families. Weird wood design pieces use up space on both walls making the room smaller. 2 double beds instead of 2 queens... I know it makes the room look more spacious, but is not comfortable for sleeping. Nice pool on the 17th floor. Easy walk to CN Tower. We also walked to AGO. We did not use public transportation as with 4 of us it seemed cheaper to drive and pay for parking. Parking garage directly across the entrance to the hotel lot was much cheaper $19/day vs $32 (and yes you can do in and out as your ticket is good until an end time). If you are just going to park and not use your car someone told us it was cheaper to just use the machine in the garage and not pay through the hotel. I did not verify this. I

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Location is great, however the rooms are small. I hate the design, as the wood on the walls takes a couple feet off the size of the room. The tv is a wide screen...but standard def...which isn't difficult you'd think these days to get proper high def. The best are not what I would have expected for this hotel. Usually I leave a hotel thinking how comfy the bed and pillows/duvet are. This one had a crap bed that felt like it needed to be replaced 2 years ago, and the pillows and duvet always seemed to be cheaper quality than the ikea duvet I used to own.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked here due to the close proximity to the convention center where my husband was attending a conference. It really is a great location-lots of things in walking distance. We reserved a room with a terrace and called several times prior to our arrival to confirm. This worked out and we had a very large terrace with a lovely view. There was no furniture out there, which I found a bit confusing, but enjoyed standing out there anyway. Our room was a decent size, but the layout made it feel a bit cramped around the bed. No big deal. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the pocket door almost caused me to have a panic attack by not opening easily on more than one occasion. We found the bartenders and bell hops to be friendly and helpful. Having just returned from a fabulous stay at They Hyatt Regency, Lake Tahoe, we were just a little surprised when we called 5 minutes after in-room dining was closed and they wouldn't bring 2 bottled beers. Again, not a big deal, but that coupled with a few other similar experiences made it feel like they weren't all that interested in their guests. Waiting for the elevators can be a major pain during busy times of the day or when large groups check in. They did place someone there to kind of "direct us" at one point, but it felt like cattle herding. We didn't try the restaurant, but did meet the chef and thought he was very cool. He helped us make another choice for dinner one night, understanding that we wanted to get out and see the city. I regret that we never did make it in to try his food. All in all I thought the hotel was fine, but there definitely wasn't anything great besides the location and I know there are several other options in that area. You aren't going to get anything special because of the name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was the worst stay I have ever experienced at a hotel. I was in Toronto visiting my sister. There were four of us girls staying at the hotel. We went to check in and were told we have one king size bed for the 4 of us. We said that we have 4 people and asked for a room with two double beds and were told no because they were fully booked for the night. There was a married couple ahead of us and they were given a room with 2 double beds. The gentlemen we were dealing with offered no symphony for our situation. We had drove 4 hours before arriving there and we wanted to have a nap. When we asked what he could do for us he said he can give us a cot but it would be a $25 charge on top of the $200 room we booked and $32 we had to pay for parking. We said we think he should give us a complimentary cot for our troubles and he refused. We ended up just asking for 5 extra pillows and blankets to make our stay on the floor more comfortable. So two girls had to sleep on the cold floor all night. We also had no hair dryer in room and called down for one and it never made it to our room. We felt that no one cared how our stay was and we will never be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. It is disappointing to hear that you we were not able to accommodate a room with two doubles bed during your stay. Bed types are requests only and based upon availability at the time of check in. We try to accommodate our guests request during their stay and it is disappointing we were not able to meet your bed type preference. I have shared your feedback with our management team. I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto so you can experience our true Hyatt hospitality.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Couple of points
1. If you book a room with a terrace there is no guarantee you will actually get that room, so make sure you specify in special requests or call.
2. Check in time is very late and we were STILL asked to wait for our room to be prepared
3. Appearances from afar seem like this is modern and update but really its a party hotel and our room had damage everwhere
4. Location is amazing with very little competition in the area and walkable to the trendies clubs, lounges and restaurants on King
5. Worth the price
6. The little asian man who does security is on a super power trip and was threatening to kick us out because we were too loud while waiting for the elevator. Completely unnecessary and rude. I was completely sober but he referred to me as drunk (probably because everyone else was) but regardless he shouldnt have been such a puny little jerk.
7. I complained the next day about the poor treatment and received a small discount on our stay which made it all better
8. The garbage was still in the room from the previous guest. ew

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last weekend. Room was nice, love my King bed. Shower was not that great, very low water pressure. Waiting area for Elevators old and they were very slow. CN Tower and Harbour Front in walking distance, takes 10 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.