We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Toronto to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #55 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful and modern hotel. We had a smooth check in>Our room was not ready, but they offered to keep our luggage in storage. Our room was big and very nice. We were on the highest floor and were facing the CN Tower. The view, especially at night is simply amazing!! We just step out of the hotel and were in the street with several dining options.
Breakfast was
The only slight criticism is the considerable waiting time to use the elevator.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor will give you a very good view of the CN tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm thrilled that you found your room to be well appointed and the view to be outstanding. I hope that we can welcome you back to our property on your next visit to Toronto!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    380
    242
    85
    41
See reviews for
137
278
80
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed Feb 1-3 at the hyatt regency in toronto. Really nice lobby very modern and clean with helpful check in staff- parking is 30$ per night which is really expensive but you are right in DT toronto.

Room was nothing special but clean, modern and very comfortable. Amazing view of the CN Tower. Bars close at 11pm- go down Peter or Spadina for drinks and food. Overall- nice hotel good stay would go again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked the Hyatt through Hotwire and had never stayed at this hotel in Toronto. The hotel is in a great location in theatre district and close to restauarants and night life. The room itself was ok, but a little tired and seemed to need some sprucing up and general maintenance. No Toronto guide books or tourist information in the room. The doors to the night tables wouldn't close, some lightbulbs were burnt out-chips and stains in the flooring-little things like that which you don't expect in a four-star hotel. I liked the big screen tv, but didn't like the frosted window in the bathroom-every time one of us would use the bathroom, the light streaming in from the bathroom window would wake the other up! The hotel staff were excellent, but the security system was a little strange and I've never experienced anything like that in Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Room was fine. Didn't have a four star feel. Clean but felt outdated. No fridge or mini bar. WiFi is a fortune. Parking was $30 a night which is expected staying downtown. Lobby and Lounge is beautiful though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perfect location in the centre of downtown Toronto...we just wish we stayed longer! We had a corner room overlooking the pool and the room was surprising quiet. Very clean, modern hotel, with lots of amenities and restaurants nearby. On the same trip, we had stayed at Sheraton down the street and Hyatt beat it by a long shot!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're pleased you enjoyed our corner room. With our location in the entertainment district there are a number of delicious restaurants nearby. We look forward to your next stay.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Walking distance to CN tower. Right downtown by all the bars and restaurants. The hop on hop off bus right on the corner by Starbucks.
Perfect. Staff superfirnedly, concierge really helpful and polite AND patient.
Very nice rooms, nice restaurant on first floor. Free internet in business center.

Perfect!

Room Tip: I personally prefer the high floors with a city view. If you ask for it they'll try to accomodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you found the location to be very convenient for your travel. I’m thrilled that the staff was very friendly and the concierge was helpful. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice hotel - staff very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and very comfortable. If there was any negative point about the room it would be the bathroom - it was very nice but VERY small! This hotel is very close to Rogers Centre only a few minutes walk. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but we did go to Wayne Gretzky's Restaurant which is just around the corner food and service were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.