We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Gold Passport Diamond treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Toronto to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very good Gold Passport Diamond treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a one night weekend stay during very busy weekend. They had upgraded me to a very nice suite on a top floor.

Rooms director was working around the lobby area on with days and was able to exchange few words with him.

The suite on the top floor was decorated bit W'ish style. Had a proper living room with a funky sofa and bedroom was facing the CN tower.

Breakfast area was busy on Saturday and they had extended the hours close to noon. I decided to have the breakfast at the bar and order off the menu that was the standard breakfast menu for Hyatt's in North America.

Had a problem with the wireless internet that was solved by bringing an additional access point to the suite.

For some reason, the hotels POS could process the Visa debit card that was issued in Asia that I wanted to use to pay. Had to hop to the nearby bank atm to get some cash.

Overall, very nice stay and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed the suite upgrade. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    366
    233
    81
    41
See reviews for
134
273
79
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Toronto for one night. This was a King suite, and the bed was really sub-par; sloping into the middle from both sides. The room was clean enough, with updated flat screen t.v. and a nice view of the CN Tower. The bathroom had a weird feature -- a "smoked glass" window that went into the rest of the room, so if someone gets up in the night the whole room lights up as a result. I'm not sure what this feature was supposed to add. The staff were friendly and the location is good with lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and at no point were we made to feel welcome by the staff. The hotel room was tired and overall the hotel common areas were below average. The rooms were so cramped and small. We are going back to toronto next month and will not be staying at the hyatt there are much better hotels in the area.

I have travelled extensively throughout north america/ asia using trip advisor along the way at no point have i ever seen reason to write a negative review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. It’s very disappointing to learn that your stay did not meet expectations. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel welcomed by the staff. At Hyatt Regency Toronto we want our guests to feel welcomed and at home. I will discuss your comments with our staff. I hope that in the future we can have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience our true Hyatt hospitality.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I purchased this room on Hotwire. I'm from Toronto but my girlfriends and I just wanted to stay downtown for the night instead of trying to contend with the TTC or paying lots of money for a cab. For the price it was good. We gambled with Hotwire and got the hotel we wanted. The room was very very tiny. The bathroom was also very tiny, which with 4 girls getting ready was really difficult. They also had this weird little alcove with a mirror and a light, which was fine to do make up but no plugs around. Totally a minor thing, but would have made that space more useful for the group of girls with flat irons. Overall, the room was clean and the lobby is very nice. They were also quite accomodating - bringing us more towels - 3 towels with 4 girls... its bad math. I would stay here again though for the right price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here (November 4, 2012) while visiting friends. The price was fine ($135 on Priceline) but the room we received was nothing special. Parts of the mirror frame in the bathroom, as well as moulding on the bathroom door, had pulled away from the wall due to water damage. Although a sign on the floor advised that noise levels were to be controlled after 10 pm, rambunctious teenagers obviously could not read - there was yelling and banging of doors on several occasions between 11pm and 1 am. And self-parking in the garage was $30. Overall, I rate this a C- experience. Aside from the location near many restaurants and theaters, this was no better than 'average'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in a room on the 10th floor. it was my worst experience. The hotel is nice and clean and all that, but dont know how the hotel managed to let in a group of teenagers who partied all night long. I didn't get 2 hours straight of sleep. There was a party going on in the room on my left and same with the room on my right and all night kids were moving from one room to the other opening and closing their room doors. All i heard all night was dooors being slammed back and forth. Actually i'm not sure if there was a problem with the floor because even the next day, i still kept hearing a door being opened and closed all night. I called the front desk, they didn't do much. They sent someone upstairs to have a look, but that didn't stop the college kids from continuing with their party night. When i complained the next morning, the girl at the front desk said she would have given me some kind of compensation but can't since my hotel was already prepaid. Which is what most people do anyway to pay for their hotels. Other things i've noticed is that there is no fridge in the room which is quite annoying as i had snacks that i couldn't store in the evening, and no ventillation in the washrooms. The bed wasn't comfortable, felt like the mattress was stiff and bumpy. What a terrible night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

They oversold their rooms the night I had a reservation. They had my flight info, so they knew Inwould be a late check in. I arrived at 1am, only to find that there were no rooms available. They did not rven offer to help me find another hotel room. The next day i came back, to the offer of a room upgrade (which i didnt care about since i spent very little time in the room) free internet, and 1 night free. While a nice gesture, WHY EVEN OVERSELL TO BEGIN WITH????!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I’m saddened to hear that your experience at our property was less than ideal. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you on your first night due to being oversold. This is a very rare and unfortunate circumstance. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. If you would like to discuss your recent stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.