We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Suites in Downtown Toronto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rosemont Residences

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rosemont Residences
Save
You added The Rosemont Residences to your Saves list
50 John St, 2nd Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Suites in Downtown Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wonderful location and quality furnished apartment. Excellent for business visitors. Close to CN Tower, Eaton Center and all major commercial and business establishments. Walking distance from bus terminal leaving for Niagara Tour. Unlimited number of eating places and nightclubs in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Residences? Should be called Rosemont Slums ! Terrible service, nothing gets fixed, and the upper level staff is downright rude ! The best thing about my stay was the service I got from a charming young girl named Rebecca.

Stay here if you want to be utterly disappointed and have your trips/stays in Toronto ruined ! You'll end up paying for an overpriced room with deteriorating appliances and dirty dishes. Enjoy !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location in downtown is excellent, the views from the dinning room of a 13th floor apartment (including the CN tower) breathtaking, the customer service always helpful (particularly Rebecca). During our family stay all went smoothly, the wifi, the weekly cleaning service, everything... The only negative point for us was the fee, but we understand is not overrated for Canadian standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have just started making reservations with premiere executive suites and I can't imagine doing long stays another way. I love that I can provide my family with home cooked meals cooked in exquisite kitchens. When you are away from home as much as we are you really appreciate not eating in restaurants. In addition, I have the option of hosting gatherings in a luxurious space that i know others would feel comfortable

The suite is furnished with plenty of comfortable seating. The dining table is board office length. The kitchen is totally outfitted. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Our stays are long enough that being able to do laundry within the suite is great. The bedding is top quality and the mattress is extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 1909 was wonderful. I would gladly stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I travel for business all over the world, and have experienced all levels of quality of customer service. Its rare that we are so impressed that we write a review, but our experience with one specific person at the Rosemont was so special, that we decided to write. I called the front desk to get some help ordering flowers and was completely impressed by the service I received from Rebecca. She gave me extraordinarily outstanding customer service. She's quite special!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I recently stayed at the Rosemont for business and plan to return on my next trip to Toronto. The units are superb. Anything you could possibly need is already in the unit for you. The close proximity to the business district made commuting to work in a new city a breeze. Staff was always helping when needing directions, dining suggestions, etc.

Room Tip: The deluxe one bed was great - spacious, bright and had a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I was told that the Rosemont was a good place to stay...not a place I would stay again. The rooms are nice but the noise in the hallway from other guests was over-whelming...especially after midnight! I made a comment to the staff an they said 'that there was nothing we could do'!
I selected the Rosemont because of their fitness facility...again, another major disappointment! The equipment needs replacing and supervision. Most of the cardio equipment needs maintenance or is out of order...I made a comment to the staff an they said 'that there was nothing we could do'!
I had a relative visiting me and the front line staff did not know how to obtain a visitor parking permit and how to buzz people in from my room.
There is no information in the room about the facilities and services available i.e. room service, location of gym, internet access, parking, etc... I made a comment to the staff an they said 'that nobody else has made a comment'.
This poor customer service has unfortunately left me no choice but to find alternate arrangements for my colleagues and I for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rosemont Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemont Residences

Address: 50 John St, 2nd Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Executive Furnished Suites strike an ideal balance between indulgence and convenience. With monthly leasing options on a variety of bachelor, one bedroom and two bedroom suites with full kitchens, we are a blissful alternative to hotel living.Situated in the trendy Theatre District of Downtown Toronto, the Rosemont is in walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, shopping and the Financial Core. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rosemont Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.