We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fuel on Us!
Ranked #8 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We decided to take a side trip to Toronto for a couple days from a vacation at Niagara Falls. The Homewood Suites at the airport looked like a good option due to its quality, price, and free parking and breakfast. It definitely lived up to our expectations, and getting to and from downtown Toronto was quicker than we expected.

The Homewood Suites is a fairly new hotel, and it is in excellent condition. Everything is new and nice. Our room was extremely spacious with a full kitchen, separate living room, and a nice bedroom. Although the hotel is geared towards people who need to stay for an extended period of time, it was very nice for a short trip as well.

The free Internet access worked reasonably well, and the free breakfast was pretty good, too. In addition to the usual breakfast foods there were different preparations of omelets each morning as well as fresh fruit. Having free breakfast at the hotel saved both time and money.

The major downside to the hotel is the location. It's a good distance away from downtown Toronto. We took the subway in to the city. It was about a 15 minute drive to the Kipling station (we did hit Friday rush hour one night coming back to the hotel, which made it take longer). The subway was extremely efficient -- once we got on the train, we were downtown in about 35 minutes.

Yes, it would have been more convenient to stay closer to downtown. But the quality, amenities, and price make the Homewood Suites a very nice alternative.

To summarize
Pros:
New, clean hotel
Very nice room suites with full kitchen a tons of space
Free Internet access, parking, and breakfast
Low cost

Cons:
Distance to downtown Toronto and train stations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are so glad that you found your room to be clean and spacious. We hope that you choose us again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    89
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
187
88
15
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This property continues to provide service excellence towards guests ensuring that their stay is worthwhile and meaningful. Little is left to the imagination when it comes to being pampered - you are treated royally throughout your stay. And be a returning guest; well, it's like family: you're remembered (by name) and your special requests are labelled and cared for. A great place for great value near to client offices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us time and time again. We look forward to greeting you again! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Laurent, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great Hotel, close o the airport and next to a small strip mall with fabulous restaurants and, a Tim Horton's. Clean, friendly and great amenities, breakfast is provided all week and dinner is provided Monday through Thursday, food is "comfort food" style and served buffet style. Great value for families. Not Pet Friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad you thought we were sweet! We loved having you as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites by the airport while seeing the city and before flying home from the airport. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful giving us directions and answering questions. The lobby is nicely decorated. The spacious room had a sitting area, a kitchen, and plenty of room to spread out. The bed was comfy with wonderful quality linens and lots of pillows. Decor was very attractive. Good AC. Quiet room even though it's located next to a busy road near the airport.
The hot breakfast bar had pre-made omelets or scrambled eggs each morning, sausages, potatoes, rolls, bagels, fruit salad, cereals, waffles, juices, coffee and tea.
Getting to a restaurant will require a short drive down the street which brings you to a variety of places.
The price for our room was VERY reasonable for the quality of hotel and accommodations. We would definitely stay here again if we wanted to be near the airport. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again soon on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires DIaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We contacted the sales manager at this location months before our wedding day and came into view the rooms which this hotel had to offer. We picked this hotel out of many other competing hotels in the area, hoping we would receive the best service. Upon booking the suite, I explicitly stated we would be checking into the hotel very late, and possibly not until 7am the next morning and I told this would not be a problem. I also called on the day of our wedding and spoke to the front desk and told them the exact time we would be coming to the hotel, and to hold our room for us. They told us that I didn't need to call, and our room would be held regardless. Imagine our surprise when we got to the hotel to find our room had been given away.

We were told the reason our room was given away is that the computer system put our room as a "no show", even though we had mentioned 3-4 times exactly the time we would be coming in. I don't understand why someone did not catch this issue, and put a note in the system. I don't have any faith in the Hilton reservation system anymore.The rooms we were given in place were not even connected, so our morning and wedding pictures were difficult and ruined. When we were given the rooms "Nash" the hotel manager refused to go upstairs with us to view the rooms and told us we could not see the room until we signed for them. When we asked Nash to come upstairs with us to view the rooms, he refused to do so and finally gave us the keys to check out the rooms without signing. We were told the rooms were connected but after inspecting the rooms, they were in fact NOT connected at all. We were told there was no 24 hour assistance number to call by Nash, but after 5 minutes of searching on our phone, we were able to find one (I never thought a company as big as Hilton would not have a 24-hour assistance number). When we got upset (as this was our WEDDING day), Nash said he was calling the police on us and walked away. After returning he said we could have 2 rooms for free - is this a normal "Scare" tactic used by Hilton to get unhappy customers out of their lobby? Obviously we would be upset, you would be too if your hotel room was give away on your Wedding day after months of planning.

I was told that this was the resolution to the problem, but no one even cared that we only wanted a suite so we could take wedding pictures and get ready for our wedding reception together. That is not a resolution to our problem.

I will NEVER be staying in another Hilton hotel, if this is the resolution that Hilton thinks is adequate. I will be telling my friends and family to do the same. We will never be able to get our wedding day back and re-do it.

Only stay here if you enjoy gambling with your room reservations and threats to call the cops for crying brides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Paresh,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and
frustration this incident has caused you. We are so sorry to
have in any way hindered your wedding night and encourage you to
contact our office directly so we may work to come to an appropriate
resolution to our misstep. Again we apologize for the whole situation
and hope you will allow us to make it up to you the next time
you visit the area.

Thank you and Congratulations.

Ramires Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

hotel was very comfortable with lots of amenities. They even offer to do your grocery shopping for the well stocked kitchen. The breakfast was fresh and good selection. Staff friendly and eager to accommodate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you found our Staff helpful and accommodating during your stay. We strive to please! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The receptionist was awesome, so very helpful, carrying our bags, organising a complimentary late check out, and always had a smile. Our King Suite was really very nice, loved the big bed, lovely bathroom and sitting area with kitchenette. Coffee making facilities available but we couldn't find the coffee pot, it was in the dishwasher with all of the other crockery. There were also some crumbs in one of the cupboards, I can overlook this though because I liked the place so much. Breakfast was a bit of a scruffy affair, dirty tables everywhere and what is with the plastic juice cups and plastic bowls for cereal? Banish the plastic please!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are happy that our Front Desk provided you with great service and that you enjoyed your King Suite while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.