We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights before Christmas with my family. Our experience was similar to many of the other posters here - everything was top notch. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, the rooms were well appointed and clean, the kids loved the pool and everybody was very pleased with the breakfast. The servers came over and chatted with us a little bit during breakfast, which was the first time I've ever seen that. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again next time I need to fly from Toronto.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review for our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that our breakfast staff helped you feel welcome at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Toronto! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    108
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
220
102
17
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife, kids and I stayed at Homewood Suites Airport Toronto from Dec 29-31. I initially called the hotel for a last-minute booking, but the front desk staff informed me to check rates online (they were running an online promotion rate, which I booked) and saved a few dollars.

We’ve stayed at Homewood Suites properties before and continue to enjoy the free hot breakfast, the free (and actually decent) coffee and free parking.

A couple of notes: this hotel is actually joined together with Hampton Inn and shares facilities like the pool and exercise room. We used the pool 2 times, however the chlorine levels seemed quite high – it irritated our eyes and gave our bathing suites that “bleached” smell.

Other than that – hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and would stay there again! Rooms were spacious and well appointed. It’s great to have a separate area to read, watch TV after putting young kids to bed at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this lovely review on our property. I am so sorry that our pool chlorine irritated your eyes. I have alerted our maintenance department to this issue and I assure you were are looking into it. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Toronto, and am glad that the pool did not ruin your stay with us. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My room was nice and had all I needed and more - a full kitchen, large bath and very comfy bed. They offer breakfast each morning and dinner Monday-Thursday. The meals were tasty and certainly helped to save on expenses. The woman that worked the dining area was very nice and made a big difference in helping me enjoy a rather long stay in a hotel.

There is a back way to get to the hotel from the airport which helps you avoid highways so call the hotel for those directions if you need them. Also, this location is priced very well. I was surprised at the great rate!

There isn't much around the hotel but there is enough for just to find meals when working during the day. I fully recommend it as a hotel airport but not for a leisure trip to Toronto. Overall the great service and cleanliness attribute to a top rating for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed at other airport hotels and have always found them to be dirty, sadly neglected and staffed by people who looked like they were hoping for another job just about anywhere else. In contrast to those hotels, this place is bright, clean, well maintained and staffed by friendly people who seem to take some pride in the place. This has to be the best hotel near the airport. I certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel experience and the great people that make this hotel one of the best! We can't wait to have you back in Toronto with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed three nights in early December. We recommend this hotel as comfortable, pleasant, good value. The staff without exception were cheerful and helpful. The suite was laid out well, the equipment was good, the furniture was new and the room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel. We are glad that our staff were hospitable and friendly during your time spent with us. Please come back and see us soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Québec
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were in a business trip to Toronto over the weekend. Homewood suites is one of our favorite brand when it comes to value for what we pay. The hotel is clean and recent. Rooms which are all suites are spacious and well organized. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast option is nice and offers a good variety. The breakfast area looks very good and although we didn't use the indoors pool, it looked quite good. The hotel staff is very friendly and efficient. We left behind a flat iron in the room. We called, they recovered it and sent it back to us by Purolator (at our cost but that was expected... They couldn't possibly pay for returning everything people leaves behind).

We stayed for two nights but could have stayed longer without a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you writing a review on our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious suites! We were happy to have you. Next time you are around Toronto, please come by and say hello! We look forward to seeing you again. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mx3man123
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed her on Thursday November 1st 2012 as a Stay and Fly. We asked for a smoking room as my wife smokes but didn't realize how gross this room would be. The room was dirty, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in sometime. The dishwasher had a load of dirty dishes in it yet the sticker on the counter said the dishes wee clean. There was a dirty plate in the kitchen cupboard as well. This is our second year in a row staying here and last year was great so i don't know what happened...management change maybe? One thing about this hotel that drives me nuts is the shuttle service. Only leave once per hour which is absolutely ridiculous. When we arrived back from our trip and called and asked for a pickup they said they would send someone right away, 40 minutes later I called back and was told the driver maybe caught in traffic or something. The driver they sent was a small asian women that might have weighed 80 lbs soaking wet so there was no way I was going to make her load my heavy suitcases in the van. It took WAY to long to get a shuttle back to the hotel to pickup our vehicle. I'm afraid this is our last time staying at this hotel. It's really gone downhill from last year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you expected from us on your recent trip. As is evident from your previous visit, this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We have shared your comments on the state of your room with our housekeeping team who will do a better job of quality checking each room before it gets occupied and we will use your input on our shuttle service to better accommodate the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the level of service you deserve. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Toronto
#4 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
#12 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.