We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal but complete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fuel on Us!
Ranked #8 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Minimal but complete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice in both of our stops in Toronto during our two-week Canada trip.
The first time was one night and the second was for four nights. Rooms are well equipped, clean, and well made up everyday. We chose this hotel for the free breakfast buffet, but it turned out that they also offered free dinner buffet (M-Th)! Well, both buffets were minimal but complete, of high quality, and good day-to-day variety. In fact, that's what we feel about this place. They have everything that should be had, no more, no less. Good and relative new laundry machines in the clean laundry room. Adequate exercise machines in the fitness room. A small but not too small indoor swimming pool. Computer room with printers. The hotel is well decorated but not in a luxurious way. Finally, the staffs are all amazingly nice and efficient. Location is near the highway, near the airport, and is within a 10-minute drive to almost any basic daily needs. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are arranged to have windows in the east or in the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Property. We are glad to hear that our hotel met all of your families needs while you stayed in Toronto! We are also glad to hear that our staff members were friendly and helpful during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    72
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
146
71
13
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Onatrio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The purpose of my trip was a quick getaway in Toronto with my wife and young son. The reviews of this hotel are hard to believe, but after our stay were proven to be well warranted. The room was perfect. Clean in every single way. The decor was nice, no smell at all in the room. The TVs were nice and had a good selection of channels. The pool was clean, not busy and was a good temperature. The breakfast was standard continental breakfast and was good. Everything was restocked well. It was a little crowded around the waffle maker/muffin/toast/toaster counter - not sure if things could be moved around to help with that?
We went to the Ontario Science Center and Square One shopping center during out stay and both were easy to get to and not too far away. There is pretty much every restaurant you could want within 10 minutes drive, many within walking distance.
My only suggestion - we could not find a convenient place to hang our coats. A coat rack/hooks near the door would be a very nice addition.
I look forward to my next stay, which is actually in 2 days for a two night business trip.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive, don't get the room next to the ice machine - we could hear the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to your next stay with us soon! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood suites. Room was very nice, staff friendly, location worked well for us. The room and building were well kept. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and we plan to stay there again when we return to Toronto.

Room Tip: King size bed. Rooms are all excellant as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the rooms were to your liking. Please come by and say hello next time you are in Toronto, as we would love the chance to see you again. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel for a business trip with my company and I don't take time to write reviews. Mostly because I don't have the time.

But I really had to write one this time around because Toronto has been hiding this gem for too long and people should know about it!

When I checked in, I was greeted by a warm smile at the desk by two lovely girls, Maria and Anita.
They were professional and courteous and went out of their way to ensure that i received extra pillows, as I am a light sleeper and need to be comfortable in my room.

In the morning of the date of my check out I was greeted by the breakfast staff as I grabbed my morning muffin, I think her name was G. So friendly! If you want to leave in the morning happy, talk to G!

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the internet was quicker than most connections so I was easily able to get all my work done.

Kudos to both and all of the Front Desk I encountered and thank you to G for making my mornings great! I will return every chance I get!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your encounter with both Anita and Maria Paula was delightful. I will be sure to pass on the message to them, and to Gee as well! I hope that you think of our hotel the next time you are in Toronto, as we would love the opportunity to serve you again. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visited Toronto on business for an 8 night stay from 10/04/12 - 10/12/12 and I found the hotel to be very comfortable during my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly (always said Hello during passing encounters) and helpful ( I had to get maintenance to come to the room to turn on the heat when the weather changed from Mild to cold (I am from TX & get cold easily). Unbeknownst to me the Canadian Thanksgiving fell during my visit and my clients were closed that day; the hotel staff were really nice and the evening meal was Turkey & Dressing. The room was not as spacious as some other Homewood Suites I have stayed at in the past but was larger than others and it was adequate for my needs with granite counter tops and nice furnishings. The hotel was located conveniently close to my clients in Mississauga and the airport for easy commuting. I used the business center pretty extensively to print documents and found the computers and printers in good working order. I will definitely stay at this location during my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay over the Canadian Thanksgiving holiday and that the Evening Reception was to your liking! We aim to please all of our guests when they stay with us, especially over the holidays. I hope that you think of us next time that you are in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located but a short drive from the airport, the hotel is easily located, especially with a GPS. Ample free parking is available on site. Arriving late in the evening, we were welcomed by cheerful receptionist Maria Paula, upgraded to a two bedroom suite, and with keys in hand were we in no time on our way. Just barely being past the WOW effect from our initial exploration of the suite, Maria Paula, after noting my birthday on the registration form, sent up a gift basket generously stocked with treats. What a generous surprise!

The very spacious, spotless suite consisted of two bedrooms, one with two queen beds and one with a king bed and each with a TV, two full baths, a full kitchen well stocked with implements, dishwasher, full size fridge and down to paper towel roll and dishwasher detergent had all one needed to set up household. A living room with a functional desk, flat screen TV, wired Internet access port as well as WIFI, and very comfortable seating group rounded out the appointments. Though in the vicinity of the airport, no planes were to be herd, and no internal noise intruded at any time day or night. The king bed was a dream of comfort, causing us to sleep in much past our usual time to get up.

The free breakfast, served buffet style, provided what was needed to get the motor started. Considering the free parking, free breakfast and a free dinner(we did not try) served nightly Monday through Thursday, this hotel offers great accommodation for a bargain price. On top of that, the staff from those minding the breakfast room to Patricia and Maria Paula on the front desk deserve Kudos for friendly, patient manner in dealing with customers. As an aside, Matt the manager of the adjacent Hampton Inn as well exhibited the same quality of the staff in helping a damsel in distress without obligation and without hesitation.

To sum it up, the Homewood Suites by Hilton was a comfortable base for us from which to explore Toronto and its environs. Avoiding driving into the busy city center, on advice of Maria Paula we drove to the nearest subway station, KIPLING, where there is ample parking for $5 all day. As an aside, Centennial Park next to the hotel offers scenic walks through the vast park plus a golf course for further diversion. Several restaurants are but a block down the street. Should we return to Toronto, we absolutely will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service of our Front Desk Team and the roominess of our hotel suites. We hope that you think of us next time that you are visiting Toronto, as it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Have a great day! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here from 10/6 a 10/8/12 with our family of 30 adults and children. I arrived at 9 am with my family, in all we reserved 8 rooms, we all gathered in the lobby extremely tired from a 12 hour drive. Even though I called the hotel at 6 am to inform we would be arriving early I had no idea the managers would see to it that all 8 rooms would be ready. Check in, is at 3 pm however all 30 of us checked in way before 10 am.

The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was wonderful, the pool absolutely clean with fresh towels. The managerial staff is superb and should be commended and applauded for their excellent customer service. I will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Any floor you stay on is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely response on our property! We are so glad that yourself and your family could enjoy our hotel early in the morning upon arrival in Toronto. We hope that your family reunion was successful and hope to see you here again soon! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#6 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.