We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fuel on Us!
Ranked #8 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
T&T
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very decent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel on a quick one-night trip to Toronto because all the downtown hotels were booked. The hotel also offered very good value for money. We will recommend it highly for a short stay, especially if you are on a road trip. Clean, well managed facilities; great space for families and even a pool for road-weary little ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! We hope that you come by next time and say hello for your next visit! We would love to have you stay with us again! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    89
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
187
88
15
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked my parents into a King Suite in this hotel, as it was the evening before their first big trip together and they had an early morning flight. I wanted them to enjoy the spaciousness of a suite, a giant bed, and the comfort that such a room would offer. Upon arrival for check-in, we were told to make our way to the front desk in the adjoining hotel (rather odd, as the other hotel was a Hampton Inn, not a suites hotel). We were then told that our "Queen Room" was ready for check-in (not the King Suite which I had reserved AND paid for two months prior).

When we questioned the front desk staff about this change, we were told that we had essentially been bumped from our suite. NOT COOL!!! So we asked to speak to the Front Desk Manager - Patricia. Patty had two options: a) she could tell us the same thing and give us no choice but to accept the "downgrade" or cancel our reservation, or b) she could do her best to make it right.

I'm so pleased to say that Patty did the right thing. She apologized profusely and with great concern. She presented my parents with a lovely bottle of wine to enjoy. She invited them to enjoy a complimentary dinner, and told them to ask for her personally when they arrived in the dining room. She asked if they'd be willing to accept a room with two Queen beds, a small fridge and a microwave. And then she reversed the entire fee for the booking on my credit card, essentially giving my parents the room at no charge. Five minutes after checking into their room, there was a knock at the door - and my parents were presented with two lovely waffle-weave housecoats and matching slippers to take with them on their trip.

And it doesn't stop there - although the airport shuttle bus runs every hour, they arranged to have the bus come on the half-hour to accommodate their flight time. And because they had an early morning flight (before the hotel's restaurant opened), my parents were assured that a complimentary brown-bag breakfast would be available when they departed in the morning.

THIS is what true customer service is all about. Recognizing that there's an issue for your customer and doing everything in your power to make it right. Patty, thank you for going that extra mile. This was to be a very special trip for my parents, and it initially didn't appear to be off to a good start. You made it a positive experience, and for that, we WILL be back.

You deserve recognition from your manager and your organization. Cheers to you...you will do well in the hospitality industry with the positive attitude that you bring to your work.

Room Tip: A much better location for the airport traveller than staying in the airport terminal - just a 5 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! I am so glad that your experience at the hotel turned into a positive one, even under the circumstances thanks to Patricia. She is thrilled to hear of your review and hopes sincerely that your Parents had a great trip in the Maritimes. Please think of us next time you are thinking of staying in Toronto again. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was one of the best place we stayed, even better than some of the crowded four star hotels. It was nicely furnished with full size refriegerater, and all the kitchen necessities. A friendly Toronto event calendar on the fridge was a nice touch. Huge bathroom with the real ROOMS to manuver for four people. This was the first hotel that I saw it with ceiling fan. Really comfy pull out bed and a king size bed were great. All the staff that we met were friendly and extremely helpful. They are usually ahead of you getting things where they are needed, like towels in the pool and items in the nice breakfast buffet. Although we missed, their weekday dinner (not snack or something else) had great menu and supposed to be good. Everywhere we turn, this place had more and more pleasant surprises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this review for our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the best kept secret in North America.... The place is amazing - beats any hotel I've stayed at through the years - for business or family travel. The hotel property is spotless - lobby, halls, pool area. The rooms are clean, clean, clean. The bedding is crisp and neat. The kind of place you can take your shoes off and not be creeped out. Though we didn't cook, having the kitchen was helpful for keeping our beverages cool. The table was handy since we ordered pizza (try Pizza Nova - yum...).The pink lemonade at the desk was delicious.

Everyone is friendly, and says hello. Front desk staff are helpful, but the real heart is the breakfast staff. They are wonderful - so pleasant to be around. They smile!
This hotel also serves an evening dinner included with the rate. Ideal for guests that need to stay for several days or weeks for work. We arrived about 6:50, and the front desk told us to leave our bags here and quickly join them for dinner as it was ending at 7:00. We took a pass, but it looked delicious.

I can't say enough about this hotel - it could be my all time favorite!!!

Though it is located near the airport I didn't hear any loud take off or landing noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed hotel room here at the hotel. That pink lemonade is addictive isn’t it! I hope that you think of our hotel next time that you stay in Toronto. Thank you once more for staying with us! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

All five members of my family agreed that this was the best hotel experience we've ever had. While the opinion of my 6-year old may not carry much weight, I've done a significant amount of business travel, and I've never found a hotel that exceeds expectations in every way like this place.

Although this facility near the airport may seem better suited for business travelers, we were one of a number of families that took advantage of this hotel's spacious suites (great for a family of 5), and generous complimentary hot breakfast and dinner (yes, dinner). The entire facility was clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but isn't everyone in Canada?), and the price, while higher than a traditional hotel was still a great value when you consider the amount of space and amenities provided. The little extras like free cookies and lemonade are a welcome contrast to the nickle-and-dime approach of most upscale hotels.

My only compliant about this facility was the lack of a hot tub in the indoor pool area. The pool is shared with the adjacent Hampton Inn, but wasn't overly busy during our 4-night stay.

Thank you Homewood Suites. I don't know if I will ever find my way to the Toronto area again, but if I do, I'll look you up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. Please think of us the next time that you visit Toronto…and Canada! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here with 5 people for 2 nights. We got there tired at the end of a long drive. There was no wait to check in and pink lemonade on the counter.Pool was clean and the bkfst was very good. Added a waffle maker from our last stay. Also pastries and cereal, fruit and yougart, also hot entrees that change daily. One day was sausage and tiny hash browns and omlettes, next was turkey sausage and hashbrown patties and omlettes. Room we had was one with seperate living room with a sleeper sofa. So my teenage son slept there and the 2 adults and two other kids slept in those 2 beds. Worked out very nice. Heard no noise outside of our own people at night.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and away from the elevator and ice maker at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! I am glad that you chose us for your stay in Toronto! We decided to add the extra waffle make because a lot of guests requested it! I am happy you got to use it. Thank you for staying with us and if you ever stay in Toronto again, look us up! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Always an excellent stay at the Hilton. Satisfies the standard of quality I expect and never disappoints. You never have to wonder what you're going to get and worry if the place will be scary. Always clean, always excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport and for writing this review for us! We greatly appreciate it. We look forward to having you as our guest once more! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.