We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fuel on Us!
Ranked #8 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
New York, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I booked two rooms here when I took my parents and in-laws to Toronto. Everyone was comfortable and happy. The rooms, and the hotel in general, was modern. Rooms were large and comfortable. Kitchen in the suites were clean, well-stocked, and very impressive. The beds felt wonderful, but the pull-out sofa wasn't bad, either, for those of us relegated to it! Free breakfast at the hotel is always a plus. Hotel is about a 15 minute drive from Toronto. If you have a car, it's way cheaper to stay outside downtown than in it. Overall very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your two suites while you were staying at the hotel and that you enjoyed the price as well! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    89
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
187
88
15
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a great business hotel. Very close to the airport. The staff is exceptional! Very service oriented. The breakfast and dinner buffets are very good. The hotel has a free shuttle service that can provide transport to the airport or to place of work. In the summer, besides the regular business crowd, the hotel can fill up with families and wedding parties, especially on the weekends. The only thing to consider when choosing this hotel is the location. If not doing business in this area, or if there is not a need to be close to the airport, it can be somewhat isolated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our service and our complimentary local shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked a 1 BR suite but were upgraded to a 2BR on arrival. The 2BR suites are enormous and include separate en suite baths, a large living room, TVs in each room, and a good sized kitchenette. We arrived directly from a flight and were greeted with the complimentary 'welcome home' meal, which was fabulous (soup, rice, veggies, fish, juices, etc), especially appreciated as it was getting late and the kids were tired and hungry. Wine available for purchase during the meal.

The breakfast was good, although it was packed and somewhat chaotic. The staff were very busy helping guests and refilling dishes, but there was just too many guests for the two of them to stay on top of. They were excellent and friendly though. I'd suggest the management consider extending the breakfast to 10 am to allow opportunity for business people and leisure travelers to eat at non-overlapping times.

The pool was a great diversion for the kids, and the rec facilities are right across the glass from there for adults to work out while the kids are in sight for their swim.

Room Tip: The 2BR suite is definitely worth the slightly higher expense for families!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your spacious 2 bedroom suite upgrade when you arrived. They are beautiful rooms! Please keep us in mind the next time that you visit Toronto. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This attractive, clean and modern hotel is located close to the airport and freeway (but no noise from either). We could see Etobicoke's Centennial Park just behind the hotel so the location is great for walks and exercize. We had a one bedroom suite with two very comfortable queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. There were two flat screen tvs and a dishwasher along with the usual amenities. My only complaint about the room was a minor design flaw: you had to walk into the bedroom to access the bathroom, vanity and closet area.
There was no restaurant or bar in the building but there was a restaurant nearby along with a conveniance store, a donut shop and a gas station (for filling up the rental car before return).
The staff were very friendly and helpful on check in (providing us with a list of nearby restaurants) and later when we borrowed umbrellas. The complementary breakfast was first rate and was served in a very attractive room. Along with the usual toast, yogurt, and fruit, there were omelettes and sausages and a waffle maker.
The hotel is attached to a Hampton (by Hilton). Both properties share a smallish indoor pool and fitness room. I got the impression that the Homewood was nicer - except it did not have a breezeway to shelter from the rain when loading our car (the Hampton did).
We paid less for this suite than we did for a similar sized (and very dated) motel suite in Niagara Falls. Considering that the breakfast was far superior (as were the room furnishings and cleanliness) - this hotel is an outstanding value!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and that you found our check in and staff efficient and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Conveniently located, 10 minutes to airport, 15 minutes to downtown. The property is very well maintained and has an excellent staff. They are friendly and helpful and obviously take pride in their work. The breakfast is great with plenty of clean and comfortable seating area and even provide a light dinner during the week. We had a two bedroom suite and slept 6 people very comfortably, the room had ample space, very well appointed, very clean, and an excellent value. This was our first visit to Homewood Suites but it won't be our last, we were thoroughly impressed. I highly reccommend for family accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the two bedroom suite that you reserved fit your needs perfectly. We hope to see you again soon in Toronto. With hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Homewood Suites located in Toronto Ontario Canada is around a year old. The hotel has many great amenities. Although not a made to order breakfast they still offer a very good selection and an evening meal Monday through Thursday, for no extra charge. The quality and variety of the food was very good. The hotel offers a great exercise room with new equipment, an indoor pool, and a well stocked business center, for no extra charge. The staff was very attentive with a warm and friendly attitude.

Behind the hotel is a very beautiful park “Centennial Golf Course and Park”. The Park offers everything from golf, soccer, baseball, skiing (winter), and plenty of jogging / walking fitness trails.

Make sure your GPS has been updated for Canada because it is difficult to get around and long distance fees for using your cell phone might be very high. Watch out for ATM Fees & Finance Charges for cash advances and then you get socked with an International Transaction Fee.

I very much enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on our property. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you return to the hotel soon. Thank you for staying with us. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Decent hotel, nice (if not always the most knowledgeable) staff. Breakfast was not very good even by the low standards of a Homewood Suites buffet. Great value if you want to explore the area and you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am sad to hear that you did not find our breakfast to be up to your standards. We strive to make our guests feel at home and hope that since your stay in August 2011 our breakfast has improved and our staff are more eager and full of information to help you. We look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you are in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#9 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.