We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WOW Central Toronto $425/wk - SoHo Living Studio-1

Welcome to SoHo Woodbine
Welcome to SoHo Woodbine
Welcome to SoHo Woodbine
Living / Sleeping Area with Sofa-Bed
Living Area into Kitchenette, with flat-screen cable TV
Eat-in Kitchenette
Kitchenette into Living Area
Toronto
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anisha367...
Highland, California
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I booked this property since it seemed to be close to the subway system and it was central to a lot of things. Vicky got in touch with me right before I left San Francisco and gave us directions on how to get to the property using the Subway system which really saved us quite a bit of money. She was waiting for us at the property. The room itself is very cute with a cute little kitchen. I was thrilled with the free washer/dryer which meant that I wouldn't have a load of laundry to do when I got home lol. Vicky was awesome, she was so helpful with everything. She even offered to drive us to the liquor store. She gave us directions to get to downtown, informed us about Pride and Canada Day going on that weekend. She even stocked the kitchen with the basics. The property is so close to the grocery store and the subway system, only a few minutes walk. We spent a lot of time at Kilt and Harp on Danforth which is only 5 minute walk with the coolest people and cheapest drinks. All in all, if I was in toronto again, I would stay here. Highly recommended. The only thing I would say is the internet connection was spotty. I would recommend putting in a booster so that all the units can get wifi properly. Thank You for treating us so well Toronto.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and Customer Service
Liked least: WiFi connection!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joy111
Kitchener, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the SoHo Woodbine Studio we stayed at for the weekend. It was cozy, welcoming, and clean. In addition, it was very well priced and so close to everything in TO. I would recommend it to anyone - feel free to message me for more details.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The proximity to everything in Toronto
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ceci866
Maracaibo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“It was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

It all depends on what you`re looking for. I was looking for an affordable place, nice, clean, safe and secure, with public transportation close by as well as grocery stores, etc. It had it all (including laundry room and kitchen with all the essentials).
I was also looking for a place from which I could learn how Torontians live, and the SOHO delivered!
The SOHO has a pull-out bed, I was not sure what that meant , but I had already reserved for 2 weeks, so I tried it out: not very comfortable, but the owner, Joseph, brought an inflatable bed which allowed to sleep like a princess!
Joseph and Vicky were very nice and helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The shower head! Wonderful after a whole day of walking!
Liked least: I had to work using the WiFi for Internet connection which sometimes was not stable.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MYB506
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apt. in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is advertised as a condo but it's actually a house converted into separate apartments. It's very clean and comfortable and less than a 5 minute walk to the subway. The only thing I would have liked is a stove top to cook on. It has a microwave and induction grill that you can only cook on with the pans provided. I like to make Turkish coffee which requires a burner. Great value for the money.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and cost.
Liked least: No balcony to sit outside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RobFChest...
Chester, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury, spacious condo great value with good access to downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this well presented and appointed, spacious, three bed, two bath condo with garage parking. The location is a few miles out from the centre of town but a bus every few minutes from outside the block takes you to Broadview streetcar/metro, from where it is but a few minutes to downtown attractions. Great value for money.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Austin TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2011
Hi Neil...once again thank you for the short notes on how we can enhance our service . With each improvement we help make it better for the next guest. Hope to see you and your next set of grandchildren in the future. All the best to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marjorie
pa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2011
Hi Marjorie...thank you and your family for being our guests. I am glad that you pointed out how quick it is to the heart of the city. Most people think that they have to stay right downtown to enjoy Toronto.

As a traveler myself I know what I like and don't like so I try to bring that into the service at all times. Of course I'm always looking to improve our service and look forward to reviews from our guests. Sometimes it's such a small thing that I have overlooked that can make the guests stay even better. Afterall you are on vacation !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Come back anytime. !!!!!!!!!

Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$56
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Joseph S
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Oct 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing