We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Toronto Yorkville to your Saves list
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great City Centre Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a Great welcome and excellent check in. The hotel is in a Nice location. The rooms are very good but some rooms have No bed side locker on one side. But on our return 2 weeks later (we stayed twice in 2 weeks) our next room had lockers each side and a stunning view down Bloor street west. The rooms have excellent air conditioning and are extremely comfortable. Kettle and Coffee making facilities in the room. It is a great hotel with wonderful staff. We had a few things we needed and they obliged hugely. WiFi is available but at an extra charge and the connection did time out a few times. Gift shop in lobby is very good for things like newspapers, sweets, water and snacks.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view room for the best experience - may cost extra but worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    283
    89
    26
    13
See reviews for
151
287
84
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our annual sales meeting was held here this year. The staff was helpful and friendly, even the cleaning staff stopped to give a smile and extend a greeting in the corridors.

The room was spacious and clean, so many pillows on the bed I didn't know what to do with 90% of them.

It's located right in front of the ROM and very close to Yorkville and Bloor St shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our first visit to Toronto. A fantastic location in the heart of the city a short walk from almost anything you might wish to do. Great for restaurants and bars, the university and lots of shopping. The young barman in "Proof" has a legendary knowledge of vodkas and we swapped stories about Polish, Russian and even Canadian vodkas made with melted iceberg water thousands of years old! Carolina the concierge was immensley helpful and gave us some very useful tips on our journey to Ottawa. A real gateway to Toronto. We shall be back for sure.

George

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Jureczek,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent experience at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.

What a pleasure to know you had enjoyed your stay and that you had a chance to visit Proof Vodka Bar! I am glad we were able to show off our selection and knowledge of different vodkas around the world.

I will pass on your compliments to both our Proof staff and our chef concierge, Carolina! It is a sincere pleasure to know you noted their customer service.

Best Regards,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a great stay once again. I consider this hotel my home away from home. Service is always great and I love the room service and mostly my usual server who takes great care of me for my order and delivery to my room. Keep up the great work!! And by the way, management such as Mr kenda or Mr Antoine are very helpful when I need assistance or a special request.

Regards,
Matt

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Matthew C,

It is a great pleasure to see our guests think of our hotel as their 'second home'. We strive to provide a little piece of home on each visit, while at the same time showing off Toronto and all the great things this city has to offer.

It will be my pleasure to share your compliments wtih Mr. Kenda.

Best Regards,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a queen room which was contemporary in design. The room was a good size with a desk and small sitting area. Bathrooms were also a good size with separate shower and bath and a single sink. Beds were comfortable but I did find the sheets to be a bit scratchy. Also I found that the air conditioning was quite loud and you can hear it turn on and off so I found that a bit annoying.

We initially had a room on the third floor facing Bloor St. however I found that it was quite noisy. Bloor street is a major street with lots of traffic and there is also the Royal Conservatory of Music across the street. The Royal Conservatory of Music has a piano outside and there are lots of people who play it during all times of the day and night (good and bad). Due to the traffic noise and constant piano playing, I had to sleep the first night with ear plugs. The next morning we requested a room change and the front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. We moved to a room that was courtyard facing and it was very quiet.

Service at the hotel bar and lounge was slow and unfriendly so I would not recommend going there.

Location in Yorkville was excellent. Walking distance to great shopping, and many great restaurants!

Pros:
- Friendly hotel service
- Great restaurants nearby
- Large rooms
Cons:
- Loud air conditioner
- Traffic noise on Bloor St.
- No free wifi
- Poor bar/lounge service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear NonCamper101,

Thank you kindly for submitting a review of your recent experience here at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

While I was glad to read your compliments regarding the guestroom, I was disappointed to read that the noise levels outside the hotel interrupted your stay.

I was also very sorry to read your comments regarding the service at our hotel lounge. This is highly untypical of our standard of service, and I am sorry your experience fell short.

We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

!¡!¡!•I stayed here with my love in December, and it wasn't too holiday crazy! The bar was well stocked and tended. The room was unexpectedly huge and felt brand new, clean and serene. Amazingly quiet, it must have something to do with the zen-like calm of the staff. Great place for any traveller, affordable and accommodating, and right by everything.

Room Tip: South side facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel regularly 16- 20 years ago when travelling on business. Was wondering how it is now and was delighted and surprised to see that quality materials with maintenace do not age. The rooms are very clean, large (38-50 m2). The front desk staff and concierge - extremely professional and doing everything to help out. Breakfast among finests we have ever had. Classy, stylish, luxurious, human scale. I am not easy to satisfy, but the InterContinental Yorkville Hotel in Toronto is worth every reccomendation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Address: 220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Toronto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Family Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.