We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, service less so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Toronto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, service less so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently spent a week in the hotel. While rooms were nice and consistent with expectations, the service was less so. Requests for items from housekeeping often took more than 15 minutes to respond. During breakfast time, the staff at Cafe Boulud regularly missed orders or requests and sometimes had to be followed up more than once. A promise by the concierge to provide more information on a tourist attraction in the morning on the following day ended up completely forgotten. Unlikely to return to this next time especially as the service appears inferior to other Four Seasons hotels in the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn about your experience with us, and apologize that our service was not up to Four Seasons standards. We strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests, which we seemingly did not achieve with you during your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel and create a more positive and memorable experience.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    133
    56
    15
    13
See reviews for
144
226
130
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been fans and believers of the FS hotels and resorts, an owners of the FS Residence Club in Scottsdale, AZ. We enjoyed every moment of the July 4 weekend in this new FS hotel. Got upgraded upon check in to Superior King and upper floor. The brand new (Oct. '12) facility has everything you need-including an i-pad in the room. Don't miss the spa, fitness room, steam room and the pool. The FS costs more but it is well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your continued support of our brand. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your July 4th weekend with us, and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Toronto!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a night at the Four Seasons after cancelling our reservation at the Hazelton-- we had such a bad experience there at check-in (including a truly obnoxious attitude when we refused our room because someone had clearly been smoking in it) that we couldn't wait to go elsewhere!

But this is about the Four Seasons. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous staff; comfortable room (including wonderful lighting and an espresso maker in the room, which is a small touch I expect in a top hotel) with great views; lovely Cafe Boulud restaurant; good location for walking around.

And did I mention the staff? Typical Four Seasons training, and it shows! This hotel alone makes me look forward to my next trip to Toronto.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are configured so that the bathroom has natural light- fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. At Four Seasons, we strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests, so I am pleased to know that you felt we achieved our goal in making you feel welcome! Very much looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My second business trip to Toronto and I thought I would try the FS....A lot of people seem to review the spa and food, and I would admit are great but the Hotel product and service does not match what I have received at other 5 star properties. Once I finally found the desk to check in the gentleman offered to send up some toiletries as my luggage was lost from the airport. Two hours went by so I called to speak with him and he said it would be up in 5 min, he even admitted that he forgot...not very 5 star at all....The room is quite small considering the price you pay....It is a nice hotel however I most likely won’t return and is quite far from the financial district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I just spent 3 nights at the new Four Seasons in Toronto. Everything was perfect: the room, the service, the pool, the restaurant, the location. It does not get any better. The rooms are not cheap but it's devinitely worth it. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed all of our spectacular amenities! So glad to hear that you will be back, and looking forward to your return.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in toronto for the first time this week. I stayed at the brand new Four Seasons in Yorkville and have to say that it was one of the best business trip hotel experiences i can remember. Melissa greeted me and helped me get situated, including upgrading my room, getting me set up w internet access, restaurant recommendations, and set me up with the house car to get me to my first meeting in the morning. She was awesome and I will 100% come back to this hotel. Super staff, impeccable hotel w all the amenities. I am a big fan!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that we were able to make your first trip to Toronto a memorable one. Melissa is a valued employee, and I will certainly share all of your compliments with her. We look forward to welcoming you back here and to Toronto for a second time!

Many thanks,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Barthelemy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from a weekend stay at the FS Toronto. Typical FS treatment but better. We traveled with our 11year old son. Lobby, florals, scent, cleanliness all 5 star. Once you set foot on this property, the staff has your back. Was greeted by not just 1 but 3 people, by the time we checked in with Serkan at the front desk, who was professional and helpful and caring about US. We entered the room, beautiful, clean, loved the bathrooms and decor of this FS, Samsung, IPad's in the room. Once we walked in, and within 1 minute in our room, a knock on the door with the bags. Concierge helped us beyond our expectations. Room was outstanding. Pool and hot tub experience outstanding. The best is I forgot to bring my husbands cufflinks, one call down to the front desk and they just so happened to have a pair for you! wow! That was unreal. Spa was visited as well and was a rejuvenating experience. We had breakfast, outstanding. Centrally located, walkable to everything! Love Toronto and Loved the FS! Cannot wait to return. Room prices are high but that is why you stay a FS.

Room Tip: Our room really had no good view, but when you are in the city, what view can you really have but bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
What an incredible review! All of your comments are most appreciated, and I will be sure to share them to all of my employees. It's experiences like yours that make us love what we do. We are here to give our guests the best possible service, so I'm thrilled to hear that your vacation was truly enjoyable and that we were able to achieve our number one goal.

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.