We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 141 hotels in Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. Loved everything about it. This is the Four Seasons flagship hotel and it is worthy of its title. Would go back in a heartbeat. Tip: order the halibut and duck egg at Cafe Boulud. And do not take home the iPad available to you in ur room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
And we'd welcome you back in a heartbeat, too! Glad you enjoyed our customized iPads in the guestrooms and yes, taking them home would indeed be a pricey souvenir! The halibut and crispy duck egg are two of my favourites as well. Thank you so much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    537
    107
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
90
155
105
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews but had to share after staying here. The room, perfect. Location, the best. The spa, heaven. Cafe Boulud and dbar, delicious. And above all, the service was spot on. A MUST stay while in Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm thrilled you loved everything about our hotel, thank you so much.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Four Seasons Toronto over the weekend in March and I was so impressed with the level of service they have. It opened last October and they already have everything down packed. The food at Cafe Boulud is simply divine. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious, and the facial at the spa left me glowing for days! I love Four Seasons and this one is the best I've stayed in. Rightfully so since this one is the flagship hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I thank you for this tremendous compliment. I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I visited Toronto on business and brought my wife to have a weekend getaway. From the time we walked into the hotel to the time we left, we had the best service ever. The location is perfect for a nice stroll and great shopping. The couples massage at the spa was a great bonding experience. The food at Cafe Boulud was the best dining we've had in North America. We travel a lot, and there's nothing like Four Seasons Hotel Toronto. We wish we were back there now and planning to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear you and your wife had a wonderful weekend getaway at our hotel. The best dining you've had in North America - this is an incredible compliment, and I have shared this with our Chef and entire Cafe Boulud team. Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

All the Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and it was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The wedding was so perfectly executed and the food and service was seamless. The room was spacious and comfortable and I had the best massage of my life at the spa. Wished I dined at Cafe Boulud but had cocktails at dbar and the place was packed and full of energy. Four Seasons Toronto is where I will stay whenever in Toronto. No doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I'm so pleased you had a wonderful time at the wedding! I will certainly share your comments with our Catering Manager and Executive Chef. I'm glad you enjoyed dbar as well, and, next time you visit we'd love to have you join us in Cafe Boulud. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I recently visited the new Four Seasons Toronto and it was everything I had imagined and MORE. Ever since I was a little girl, I vividly remember staying at the old hotel on Avenue Road with my parents. I was quite excited once I heard they would be building a new hotel as the previous building was outdated and did not match the high level of service.

The design is absolutely stunning!! The hotel lobby and guestrooms are contemporary, yet ultra-luxurious, and still very warm and inviting (loved the lobby flowers). It was great to see familiar faces from the old property and meet new ones. The employees and their genuine care and attention to detail are really what set the hotel apart.

The Spa is a MUST! The 30,000 sq ft spa is incredible and exactly what Toronto needed (they even play music under the water!).

We had dinner at Café Boulud… exceptional! The food and plate presentation was extraordinary. I ordered the beet salad and risotto (incredible) and my boyfriend had the octopus (must try) and beef duo. For dessert we shared the grapefruit givré that everyone has raved about and it was easily the best dessert I have ever had. Service was spot on and we also loved the design, which reminded me of an updated version of Studio Café. Afterwards we went down to D bar for cocktails (clearly the place to be in Toronto). Service was great and the drinks were beautiful. The patio and its location will be amazing in the summer.

Overall 5 Star experience and we cannot wait to return!! Four Seasons should be extremely proud of their new ‘Flagship’ property, it certainly deserves the title.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is absolutely wonderful to hear from guests who also loved our "old" hotel on Avenue Road and love our new home too. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Our summer patio will be great -- opening as soon as the weather's warm (expected mid-May).

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the best hotels if not the best in the city! Anyone coming to Toronto should stay at the Four Seasons....... and check out the amazing flowers in the lobby!! Great martinis in the bar and great dinner in the Café Boulad!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much. So glad to hear you enjoyed dbar martinis, dinner in Cafe Boulud, and the floral displays in our Lobby. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.