We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Toronto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Recently had a "spa day" at the Four Seasons Hotel in Toronto and was not disappointed. The facilities are amazing and the service just as good. Definitely worth a visit if you are staying at this hotel or from Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Wonderful! I am so pleased you had such a terrific experience at our Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    123
    51
    14
    13
See reviews for
117
203
120
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I took my daughter there for a spa day for her 40th birthday. The staff and services were exceptional. I have been to many spas around the world and this one rates at the top. After our services they surprised her with a cake and happy birthday written on the plate. Can't wait to go back again real soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Wonderful! I wish your daughter a wonderful (belated) birthday! I'm thrilled you had an exceptional experience. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Definitely not what we expect from Four Seasons. We were regulars at the old Four Seasons in Toronto for 25 years. The new one's not bad, but certainly not wonderful and not worth what it costs. We had a Premiere Room -- their highest level of room that's not a suite. It was ok. The service was ok. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was ok. But everything was only ok. What wasn't ok was that they gave us a handicapped room without being asked or telling us, which had a ridiculous bathtub shaped like a donut that was neither deep enough nor long enough to have a bath in. They've got their thermostats set so they can't be set above room temperature, which didn't serve to keep the room warm enough on a -10 degree night -- especially the bathroom. We'll be checking out the Windsor Arms next time we're in Toronto.

Room Tip: North facing has the best view. Unlike the old Four Seasons where there was a south view of the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your most helpful feedback. It is wonderful to hear from a guest who regularly stayed with us at our previous hotel, and we are so pleased to have you stay with us at our new home. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to ensure that we are delivering the absolute best service to our guests. I do hope that you will give Four Seasons Toronto another try when you are back in town, as our entire hotel team will ensure that your stay is absolutely wonderful. I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter and I just had a fabulous one night get-away at the Four Seasons. I surprised my daughter for her 10th birthday, and the staff was absolutely incredible at every turn. They knew it was her birthday, so right at the start, the front desk staff treated her to a candy machine (she was so happy!). In our room, Laurent had sent my daughter special treats and a card welcoming her -- she couldn't stop jumping for joy!
We treated ourselves to dinner and spa treatments, and breakfast and EVERYONE treated us like royalty!!! Cafe Boulud was absolutely delicious (I had the duo of beef), and the spa was serene and inviting. Michelle (one of the managers at the spa), made our experience just wonderful!
THANK YOU to all the wonderful staff at the Four Seasons for making this an incredible experience and memory for me and my daughter!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear you and your daughter had an absolutely fantastic experience, and I'm so glad her birthday was magical! I will certainly share your comments with Laurent and Michelle, and our entire hotel team. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This Cafe is astounding. Staff like Jasmine and Dependra are the best people trained the best way, as the food the serve rivals the best restaurants we found in Rome, Paris, and London. Not the cheapest lunch, but worth every sou. Dessert ended the meal with a flourish not to be soon forgotten. Then, because of the great location, you can saunter along Yorkville, Cumberland, and Bloor. Even the parking valets stand out. The Sharpest of the Sharpe.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Astounding! WOW -- now this is a terrific compliment! Thank you so much for your terrific review. I have shared your wonderful comments with Jasmine and Dipendra. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Amazing experience in Cafe Boulud! Being from Paris, I find it difficult to find truly French cuisine but Cafe Boulud get its right! Impeccable service and attention to detail. After dinner, I had a drink in dbar and was thoroughly impressed there as well. This is a must for all Torontonians and all those travelling to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you! I'm thrilled you had an amazing experience in Cafe Boulud and in dbar as well! Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

All the Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had to put together an event on very short notice and the Four Seasons Toronto was the perfect choice for us. Prompt, attentive service, attention to detail, nothing overlooked. Food was superb, clients were thrilled. Event was a complete success and I was incredibly pleased. A little pricey, but for five star service, it was 100% worth the expense. I hope to work with this events team again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
And we hope to work with you again too! Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.