We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, remodeling looks promising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Royal York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Fairmont Royal York to your Saves list
The Fairmont Royal York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Front Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5JIE3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Much More Toronto Package
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rutland, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, remodeling looks promising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service is very good, efficient. Rooms and bedding are clean, although carpets and other soft upgrades should be considered in the near future. Revolving doors are tight tight, especially with luggage, so not sure why normal doors were marked as 'do not use. Proximity to great restaurants and local attractions is good. Overall I'd consider staying there again, for the right price point.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors, exec level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    70
    26
    18
    9
See reviews for
32
65
15
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent service. The staff were attentive and always prepared to help. The hotel is close to everything
The food was excellent and the menu catered to all tastes. Very good overall. Bar service good and cocktails great

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Front Desk Employee Fay was very cheerful, friendly and professional when we checked in. She recalled one of my previous visits and enquired about my family. Such a warm welcome back to the hotel. An excellent representative of The Royal York.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon check in Sonia took the time to talk with us and make us feel welcome. Little to our surprise when we came back from dinner, she had sent up our daughter a special surprise

It brought tears to my eyes and we will never forget!

All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful

Thank you for the hospitality , and great job Sonia

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every single experience at The Royal York has been simply outstanding. From the greeting at the Valet Parking, to check-in, to the beautifully renovated rooms, everything absolutely operates like a well oiled machine.

We have had the most pleasant experiences with the cleaning staff and our in room dining has been on a par with dining in the dining room.

Ah yes, the Epic dining room, so aptly named for the truly epic experience of dining there. The service, once again outstanding and the food, oh my, the food experience above any dining experience that we have had in a very long time.

I truly cannot think of any more superlatives to describe our experiences.

What an amazing job you are all doing.

Thank you for providing us with delightful memories.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Classic hotel, strong service and amenities. Great location. Everything you need in a fitness facility. Helpful concierge. Decor is classic style for the older Fairmont properties. Washroom is a bit small, but serviceable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Fairmont is a very grand hotel with a beautiful entrance hall. The staff were genuinely very helpful and always had time for us, whatever the situation. The food in the Epic Restaurant, the lounge bar and also the Library was excellent, a great range of good quality ingredients that were always cooked just right. The room we occupied was kept very clean. Overall a great place to stay, right in downtown Toronto, ideally positoned for the subway, trains, buses etc.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Fairmont Royal York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Royal York

Address: 100 Front Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5JIE3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Toronto
#7 Family Hotel in Toronto
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Royal York 4*
Number of rooms: 1365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fairmont Royal York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Royal York Hotel Toronto
Fairmont Toronto
Royal York Hotel Toronto
Toronto Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Royal York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.