We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free ice skating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourfront Centre

Harbourfront Centre
235 Queens Quay West | at Lower Simcoe St., Toronto, Ontario M5J 2G8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-973-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #34 of 309 attractions in Toronto
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Harbourfront Centre, on Toronto's waterfront, is an innovative not-for-profit cultural organization that creates events and activities of excellence that enliven, educate and entertain a diverse public.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Free ice skating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you don't have your own skates you can rent them but the counter was super crowded. Snack bar available.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    57
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Along the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We love to go there on nice weather just to walk along the lake. There is a big variety of restaurants, boat tours and activity daily. Cultural events, picnics, cayaking, etc. Last time we went my husband was pleasently surprised to see a show of one of his favorite singers from China on stage for free. It is also close to a few famous entertainment streets like King St. or close to Air canada Centre and Rogers center for shows or of course, a game of hockey or basketball featuring our Maple leafs and Raptors.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the many must-visits in this awesome city!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lots of cultural festivities during the summer. Lots of music, people, food from around the world, literally. I call Toronto home...and the Toronto Harbourfront + the Harbourfront centre is one of my fav. places to go...but I'm not alone. It's not just a touristy place, pretty much the entire city gets together and celebrate each other's cultures! Also during the summer there are lots of arts & crafts, clothing, home decor & food stalls that stay open way past midnight. There's an art gallery in there too, as well as cafes inside the building. And it's FREE (unless ofcourse you're purchasing meals and stuff to take home). Go alone, go with friends, go with family, take a date, perfectly suitable for everything! Also great in the winter because you can go skating!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaluga, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Visit the Sugar Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are in the heart of Toronto, do not forget to visit this beautiful place. You can find many attractions, stores and restaurants in this area. I would highly recommend visiting the sugar beach which is located in the Harbourfront area right in front of the Sugar factory. Of course you’d better do it in summer time. The beach is very small but very cozy. If you want to enjoy the Sun being in the very centre of the city this place is for you. Beside this, you can always take a ferry to Toronto Island from there or if you’re hungry go to one of the restaurants nearby, even though some of them are quite costly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George's County, Maryland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Scenic! A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was drawn to this place because I needed to pick up my City Sightseeing Toronto tickets from the Radisson Hotel/Info Center. Plus, a component of the tickets was a free boat tour of the Toronto Islands. The area simply beautiful. There are plenty of restaurants near, activities to do, places to sit and stroll. At the far end of the pier by the next hotel, there is the Water Taxi port. Seriously, a must visit. And don't forget to head over to the Toronto Islands as well. They are sight to see among themselves. I hope you find this review helpful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourfront Centre also viewed

 

Been to Harbourfront Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourfront Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbourfront Centre to your Saves list