We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Port Elgin, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A very clean and new hotel.It is not run down like many other airport hotels. It has very good location. Getting to the airport was easy.The extended parking was via a coupon for Parknfly which worked flawlessly. We were in our car 30 minutes after landing from Cuba. That included customs and luggage pickup.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, I t is always our pleasure to have you here, either a stop over or for leisure stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that we have met your expectations in our stay, park and fly package and the shuttle service. We hope we see you again in the future.
Thank you again for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    121
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
117
95
20
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Contemporary decor, clean linens, ample hotel amenities, loved the strong wifi signal, outlets located on the desk/table lamps. Shuttle service was excellent! Staff are always helpful. They give you warm cookies in the afternoon. Always a beverage station: coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast was fairly good. I stay here a few times a year and always have a pleasant stay at this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for placing such a positive review about our Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport corporate centre. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the services from Shuttle, Hot Breakfast, Housekeeping and much more of our amenities. We love having you here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I come from the hotel industry and have very high standards. I could not believe that breakfast and parking was included in the rate for an airport hotel. The breakfast was amazing ,fresh foods and excellent pleasant service. One of the things that impressed me the most is that all duvet covers are cleaned daily for every client. That is one of the most important things to me ...overall 9.5/10. Just amazing. Definitely coming back. And the extra touches at the front desk like cookies and breakfast to go bags are a nice touch. Richelle from Windsor ont.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for posting this amazing review, specially when it comes from somone works in the same industry. That makes us more committed to deliver the service we always promise to our valued guests. We are very gratefull and happy that you were impressed with the cleanliness level we have and the Hot Breakfast we serve everyday.
We love having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon and again in our Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked this hotel weeks in advance but checked in late on the Friday night (8pm or so) and had to be at the airport for 3am. We discoverd that the shuttle was "full" which was frustrating because nobody had told us when we booked that we would need to reserve a place on the shuttle. They offered us an hour later or earlier shuttle but that would not work for us, we took a $20 cab instead. Which they did reserve for us, and called the cab company when it was a few minutes late to find out where it was. When we returned, we called for the pick up shuttle and it was at the airport within 15 mins. Even though we only spent 6 hours at this hotel it was still cheaper than Park and Fly and other hotels for leaving our vehicle (a total of 11 nights). The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Reserve a place on the shuttle bus, even if they tell you that you won't have to worry about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that might have caused by our busy shuttle service and airport schedule. That is why our staff don't wait and find an alternative ride to the Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean room, and the helpfulness of our staff. We love to seeing you again and experience the best of our services. You are not just a customer, you are our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and we will stay here again in the future. It is clean, the staff are very accommodating, and the breakfast is great. It is a little out of the way as far as downtown Toronto is concerned, but that is not bad, as the roads are good, even in winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The front desk clerk was very accomodating. We arrived very late into the hotlel. Probably about 2 a.m. and we had to leave by 7 a.m. to make our connecting flight. I asked to book a shuttle for 7 a.m. and the clerk informed us the 7 a.m. shuttle was full. He was very nice a arranged for a special 6:30 a.m. shuttle (shuttle only run on the hour).

The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. There were 9 of us traveling together.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one Friday night in December, before an early flight out of Toronto airport on Saturday morning. The staff were helpful at check-in, and we found the room to be very good. As usual, the Hampton inn rooms are clean and well equipped, with a nice bathroom.
We had checked earlier, by phone, and made arrangements to leave our car in the hotel parking lot for 2 weeks, and then used the hotel shuttle (free) to the airport. The parking is $10 per day, so works out a lot cheaper than the airport parking lots, and the shuttle bus is much easier to use than the long stay parking lot bus services.
There are also some good restaurants withing a short walk of the hotel. We tried Thai food, and it was excellent.
The hotel provides a small, basic, buffet breakfast, which opened before 6:00 am, allowing us to grab something before jumping onto the bus.
We will use this hotel again in future, and make use of their parking arrangements again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.