We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Grand Bend
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

For the last two years, we have used this hotel as a stopover after our vacation to the south. We have continued to use the establishment as a reverse parking venue, which simply means, we have parked our vehicle before our seven day vacation and slept over on our return. The value is incredible as the standard fare for one night's accommodation normally includes the cost of a week's parking. The shuttle service to and from Pearson Airport is very efficient, especially for those travelers arriving during the wee hours. The rooms are deluxe in quality with the bedding and comfort being exceptional. In addition to the extras provided such as the toiletries and fresh fluffy linens, the establishment exceeds itself by providing a very quiet environment. The free hot breakfast in the morning is just the topper.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    115
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
115
91
20
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a very good experience with this hotel. We booked the hotel on line and requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived at 1:00 in the afternoon, our rooms were ready, they were adjoining and the check in took 5 minutes if that. The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The next morning we took advantage of the free breakfast and it was very good. A great variety of food and the attendants were very pleasant. Also for tea drinkers the hot water was very hot, made a great cup of tea. My only criticism would be the coffee mate instead of cream. They supply milk for tea so cream for coffee instead of coffee mate would be so much better, and healthier too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here as a family of five for two nights. It served as a little landing pad between Ottawa and St. Catharines. We've stayed here on multiple occasions, and have only ever had a good experience with both the rooms and the staff. The beds are comfy, the kids enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast. The proximity to the airport and to the 401 are unbeatable. The one downside is that there is very little within walking distance except for a tim's, a bowling alley, and a few restaurants. If you golf, however, there's one on-site. The fitness centre was nicely outfitted and little used. The place, for the money, can't be beat. Oh yeah, they also have a shuttle to the airport at no cost, which my husband took advantage of.

Room Tip: We asked for the "accecible" room, which gave us some additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about our Hampton. our staff and management are happy to hear about your multiple nice stays at our Hampton, we wish you stay with us again, we will keep exceeding your expectations and you, your kids and your husband keep experiencing the best of our services. Hope to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was at the Hampton for 3 nights for a short business trip to Toronto. I have stayed at several airport hotels over the years, but was looking for something more comfortable without being too expensive. The Hampton fit the bill nicely.

The hotel is very new, and the rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities needed for a business traveler. The bed is typical high quality Hampton Inn, with a nice desk area and proper business chair, free wifi, and large screen tv.

The location is easy to find, and convenient to get in and out of, with plenty of free parking. The breakfast was good, with a well laid out eating area, brightly lit and comfortable.

I definitely will be staying here again for future trips.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the park, it's a bit quieter and nicer view than looking out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton. I see you enjoyed our comfortable bed and the ammenities we present. We care about offering the best bedding and high quality of cleanliness and technology. We hope seeing you again so you can enjoy more of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked an overnight stay at this hotel last weekend. When we pulled into the parking lot we realized this is our third stay at this property (second at Hampton Inn). There are two Hilton properties at this location.

The wonderful Hampton Inn hospitality (breakfast, newspapers, coffee/tea/cocoa service, bedding, cleanliness) is practiced here.

I am planning a return visit to this hotel. No complaints and too many compliments to list today.

Checkin Tip: If you have to park behind the building use the back door. The doorbell alerts the front desk that you need entry to the building. This prevents a walk around to the front entrance. Parking lot is small, spaces are tight.

Room Tip: May wish to request a room away from groups. We had a 6:00 a.m. wake up and guys were slamming door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on our Hampton. It is great to here that you enjoyed our facilities and said about us "Wonderful Hospitality" I am very glad we have met your expectations. we look forward to seing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms are new, clean and big. This hotel offers great Value. Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the kitchen were very polite and friendly. I would stay at this hotel next time I am in town. Its a bus and train from Toronto but that's not a problem because the public transport provided is good. The hotel will pick you up from the airport and drop you back for free. I am very happy with this hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get breakfast at this hotel its great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about our Hampton Inn. We are so glad you said that we offer great value and you are pleased with the service, friendly staff and amenities. We hope to seeing you again and make you experience more of our Hamptonality moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only one night, before taking a fight at Toronto Airport. Location is quite near to the airport, parking is free and near to the entrance and there are various restaurants within a short distance. The room I had was very comfortable and very clean, furnished with a king-size bed and a sofa, conveniently located in front of a large screen high definition TV. Bathroom too was very good and internet conenction (free) very fast. One positive element of the hotel (at least in my view) is an ample room located at the ground floor, near to the reception, with various tables and chairs, usable not only for breackfast, but also as a comfortable location to sit-down with some friends, have a chat and/or read a newspaper. Breackfast was of buffet type, although with a rather limited selection of food types; quality of the food was very good. In conclusion, I have been very satisfied of the hotel and I think I will return there in case of future trips to Canada with departure from Toronto airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for writing this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay for this one night, we hope to see you soon and again we make your stay pleasant and your journey as carefree as possible. Thank you for writing about our amenities, breakfast and our comfortable clean rooms.
We hope to see you again for your stop over in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#22 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.