We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value with Clean New Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Value with Clean New Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms are new, clean and big. This hotel offers great Value. Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the kitchen were very polite and friendly. I would stay at this hotel next time I am in town. Its a bus and train from Toronto but that's not a problem because the public transport provided is good. The hotel will pick you up from the airport and drop you back for free. I am very happy with this hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get breakfast at this hotel its great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about our Hampton Inn. We are so glad you said that we offer great value and you are pleased with the service, friendly staff and amenities. We hope to seeing you again and make you experience more of our Hamptonality moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    114
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
115
89
20
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel only one night, before taking a fight at Toronto Airport. Location is quite near to the airport, parking is free and near to the entrance and there are various restaurants within a short distance. The room I had was very comfortable and very clean, furnished with a king-size bed and a sofa, conveniently located in front of a large screen high definition TV. Bathroom too was very good and internet conenction (free) very fast. One positive element of the hotel (at least in my view) is an ample room located at the ground floor, near to the reception, with various tables and chairs, usable not only for breackfast, but also as a comfortable location to sit-down with some friends, have a chat and/or read a newspaper. Breackfast was of buffet type, although with a rather limited selection of food types; quality of the food was very good. In conclusion, I have been very satisfied of the hotel and I think I will return there in case of future trips to Canada with departure from Toronto airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for writing this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay for this one night, we hope to see you soon and again we make your stay pleasant and your journey as carefree as possible. Thank you for writing about our amenities, breakfast and our comfortable clean rooms.
We hope to see you again for your stop over in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is really nice! Kinda Shocked actually. The bathroom is amazing.... the room is a little corporate suite and is designed to very cozy & relaxing :) to bad I have to check out and go to meetings.

One thing I missed.......you could add, make-up mirrors in the bathroom .... great for shaving and make-up.

Still, 5 Stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about our Hampton Inn. We are so glad you found our location a perfect hotel to stay at. We hope next time you have more nights to stay and enjoy our amenities. Next stay please ask for a make up mirror, we have them available upon request, our Hampton is designed to make your stay comfortable.. Hope to seeing you soon. Thank you again for this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIttsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is incredibly convenient to the airport and to the large swath of corporate offices near the airport (no need to go on the highway). The rooms are very nice and clean with comfortable beds and good water pressure. The hotel has a workout room (small but modern with basic weights, treadmills, and ellipticals) and small pool area. The breakfast was a nice spread with some hot items, breads, cereals, and fruits. Overall, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review about our hotel. We are pleased that you almost covered all our amenities and services with satisfaction. We hope to seeing you again, and experience more of our hospitality, Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good hotel for business or leisure anywhere in the GTA. Convenient, great value, comfortable, clean and everything looks fresh. Love the bed trays and the brown and blue decor! Very nice breakfast included in room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review about our Hampton Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said that either for business or leisure we offer great value and good location. We are promising all our valued guests to experience a great stay with us. We are glad you liked our contemporary style and our clean fresh Hampton Bed. Hoping to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Quite good hotel withd very friendly and helpful staff. not far from the airport. Good pub nearby. Rooms are very spacious with large LCD. Good complimentary breakfast. Small swimingpool but quite enough for kids. Well equipped gym.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your time writing this nice review about our Hampton Inn. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We are glad you enjoyed our service, pool and the gym. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed for business and it was great.
The rooms are well layed out, big marble bathroom, large LCD tv (with hd, 3 channels), good work space. Of course the breakfast and other included services are amazing standards. Close proximity to highways and airport. Only draw back is that you have to drive to any off property food venues ( I am streatching to find something to criticize). I will stay here again and again!
Staff = amazing
Free parking is great too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and services during your 3 nights stay. Our staff would like to thank you for saying that they are amazing, here in Hampton Inn we are committed to serve you with Hamptonality and make all our valued guests to feel it everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#24 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.