We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - York Street

The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - York Street
165 York Street | The Esplanade, Toronto, Ontario M5H 3R8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-703-1773
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 6,796 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Toronto
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

OK food, big menu, servers with attitude. I've tried a few times and always wonder why I go back again. Won't do it again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    255
    62
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I usually don't like "chains" but very few restaurants have managed to match the steak quality/taste of Keg! Love it !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our server was just right, he knew when to return, when to bring us more drinks and when we needed assistance, top notch service, great food and the best Billy Miner Pie, which made my husband very happy, Thanks for making his birthday just a little bit special this year!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Been gong to the Keg for years. The food has been consistently good and the look is very hip. A "cannot miss"experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Eat till you drop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our meat and potatoes were cooked to perfection. The salad was crisp and fresh. Service is friendly and prompt. We would go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - York Street also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - York Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - York Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.