We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best, i recomend for any couple or person” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfy Guest House and Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfy Guest House and Suite to your Saves list
Comfy Guest House and Suite
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   250 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best, i recomend for any couple or person”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there the end of June 2012. Very nice and clean. I love these old town houses and it was a pleasure to stay there. The owner is very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the kitchen where one can cook. Its about a family home and everyone respects here. :)

Room Tip: Any room is good but there is special roon on 3rd floor. I would recomend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    59
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
70
81
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here recently & loved the place. It is a great budget option, very close to all amenities. Walking distance to the Eaton Centre for great shopping. The rooms were clean & the kitchen was big with all requirements- great for cooking yourself if you want to save money for other things!

I would highly reccommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valens
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Comfy Guest House was by far the most comfortable place I've ever stayed at . Tahir was extremely friendly and helpful. He was so kind that he created a " home away from home" experience in the such low rates. I like to stay there after four months for one week, because this B&B is extremely beautiful and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were staying in this nice house for 8 nights a we were feeling like at home. The room was clean and had very comfortable bed. The owner was friendly. Our stay here was a good option. Thank you Tahir

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and I should say it is a very good place to be in. Its located close to downtown and accessible by street cars. Its not far(10-15 min walk) to subway too, but trust me for the price they offer, its one of the best in Toronto. Its very clean and maintained very well. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room was cozy, exactly as advertised and a great price/value
Great location, 1 block from major streetcar line with connections around town
Tahir was a great host. Clear communication and took the time to show me on a map
where we were and nearest restaurants to get started. Would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Comfy guest house is off the beaten track, which ensures a quiet night's sleep but within a couple of minutes walk you're on Toronto's main shopping street, Yonge Street. Other major sights such as the market, Little India, Greektown etc. are also within walking distance.
THe rooms are comfy, have everything they need and the kitchen is nice to have too, just for a cup of tea in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Address: 250 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfy Guest House and Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.