We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time at the Guesthouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfy Guest House and Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfy Guest House and Suite to your Saves list
Comfy Guest House and Suite
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   250 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I had a great time at the Guesthouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at the guesthouse for 4 nights and felt very comfortable there. As a tourist, I was gone most of the day but was looking forward to getting back to it at the end of the day to get some rest. It was very nice and clean, which was important to me. I booked a small room and it was exactly right for one person and very good value for money, especially since it's hard to find good quality single rooms in Toronto. The owner is very friendly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to have a comfortable stay in a very good and convenient location. I would stay there anytime again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    59
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
69
81
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Comfy indeed! This was my first time as a guest at the Comfy Guest house. I enjoyed the home like atmosphere and the bed was very comfortable. The location is prime if you are a walker and I found the area to have everything one needed from the street car a block away to the organic cafe across the road, to a small cozy pub around the corner and is quite close to downtown. Tahir is very attentive and accommodating to one's needs. You cannot go wrong on the price either. Thank you for the wonderful experience and I will be back.
Gisele from Yellowknife, NT

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am a business woman who travels all over North America and overseas. I have been staying at the Comfy Guest House and Suite for the last 4 years and I love staying there. Mr. Tahir who owns the B & B has been very helpful and accommodating to my requests and needs as a guest. Comfy guest house has the comfort of home, friendliness, cleanliness, central location in the downtown area, bus and subway close by and a beautiful neighborhood. The full kitchen is a great bonus as I like to cook even when I travel. The B & B provides pick up service from the airport and late arrivals.
It is my home away from home when I travel to Toronto.
I Highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Toronto, wishes to be in the Downtown area and most amazing very very reasonable prices!!!

Thank you Tahir for making my stay enjoyable every time I come to stay with you.

Nessya Neemron

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Tahir was a great person to deal with, (Thanks for the B-day gift also).My wife and i, stayed with Comfy Guest House during 100th Grey Cup Weekend. It had so many positive things going for it we would go back for sure. It was close to downtown, safe, quiet, clean, friendly, felt like home, nice part of town. We walked everywhere during our stay. There was lots of restaurants, pubs, shopping and more. It was a great experience to stay in a safe location that felt like home. We go back 100%!

Room Tip: The Luxury Sweet is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Tahir was very kind and helpful telling me about the area. it was well located close to downtown. The price couldn't be beat and my private room, shared bathroom and shared kitchen were always kept very clean. The first night I slept beautifully, the second I was awoken by some inconsiderate guests who insisted on running up and down the stairs and having loud conversations outside my door right by the kitchen. This is not a reflection on Tahir, but I would suggest if you are a light sleeper seeking guaranteed quiet, ask that you not be placed in room 3 as it is right off the kitchen and stairway. I expect the other guests were not disturbed by the racket.

Room Tip: room 3 is right off the kitchen and staircase so can be noisy. The others would be less so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My stay at the comfy guest house was superb. I was greeted by Tahir at the door who helped me with my cases to my room , he gave me a tour of the guest house and also gave me some very helpful advice about directions and made great recommendations on places to go and eat.

The bathroom and entire guesthouse was always kept very clean and was well looked after. I took much pleasure in cooking some meals in the spacious kitchen and you could store your food in the large fridge/freezer. There was also a coffee maker which was very handy.

In the kitchen there is a glass table where you can eat and there was maps , tour guides and magazines in Toronto which i heard from other guests were very useful as they were planning there day trips in Toronto.

My room was large with tv , computer desk and storage space i was very happy with it and the bed was very comfortable. All in all i felt as if i never left home it was a very comfortable stay at the comfy guest house and Tahir had done everything to make me feel welcome and make me have a nice stay.

I definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone thinking of visiting Toronto

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the comfy guest house. It’s located just a few minutes away from Toronto’s downtown center. The place is very clean and quite. As a guest you can use the fully equipped kitchen and the phone for landline calls. Tahir, the host, was very nice and helpful in any way possible. I’m definitely going to stay there again on my next visit in Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Address: 250 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfy Guest House and Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.