We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swish by Han

Swish by Han
38 Wellington St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1C7, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(647) 343-0268
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Swish by Han is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,764 of 6,560 restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Cross street: Church St. & Wellington St.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food is good but it is a very "clanky" atmosphere with regard to sound and this makes it difficult to converse in the restaurant. Service was a bit slow as well and the servers seemed disinterested. Good price point of about $12 per entree.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    10
    13
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were unfamiliar with Korean food, the server made suggestions-all quite good....nice neighborhood and good atmosphere... Definitely worth the trip to try new cuisine...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally confused by this restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I get this place is a Korean fusion restaurant. But it seems they're trying too hard to create a unique concept that they totally forgot about the quality of food/customer service. I can overlook the blaring rap music playing in the background if the food and the service was good. Took the server over 10 min. to come and take our order. It's a small restaurant and maybe about 1/3 the capacity at the time. Everything we ordered was too salty, too sour, or just not good. As far as service, there was none to speak of. To boot, they informed Yelp we were a no show reservation when we have the receipt from the horrendous experience to prove it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended along with a few others by a friend of mine who works in the area. I googled all of them and Swish had great reviews ...we were not disappointed. We ordered way too much food but loved it all and not much was left over! The spicy pork buns are to die for and I mean it...pulled pork has nothing on these guilty little morsels, you won't want to share even if it is Tapas style. The wild mushroom salad, the table top BBQ, the seafood swish, the mung bean noodles the torched mackerel...I did say we ordered too much! Not many beers to choose from but some interesting ones. A great dinner at a very reasonable price. If you reserve ask for a bench table or you may end up in the doorway as we did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Makes Up For Serivce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Swish may not have the most attentive servers, but it is some of the best Korean food in the city and I find myself literally craving their bo saam and rice crackers! The atmosphere is very trendy, great for groups, but I definitely recommend making reservations, as I've never had any problems whenever I've booked.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swish by Han also viewed

 

Been to Swish by Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swish by Han, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.