We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Night Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duff's Famous Wings

Duff's Famous Wings
558 College St., Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416-963-4446
Improve this listing
Ranked #494 of 6,793 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Canadian, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped by looking for a good wing place for our family of five to eat. The service and atmosphere were great. Tuesday night is wing night and we lucked out that we stopped by on this night. The wings and dipping sauces were great. The kids were not big fans though as the wing sauce that we had were too hot or not flavorful enough. Would like to try again so we can try some different sauces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Wings Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This restaurant serves some of the best chicken wings I have ever had. No fakes here; the wings are prepared in the true Buffalo style of being deep fried and then shaken in a sauce of hot sauce and butter. The wings are large, juicy and succulent and available with a wide range of sauces and heat. Not sure about the other offerings on the menu as I have only had the wings on my numerous visits to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Underwhelming Wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went with high expectations with family. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. I'm afraid to say our wings were very average. Tasted like they'd just been reheated after a couple of days lying in a fridge. It was made worse by the overpowering sauce. I've had better at an Irish bar the previous week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having been to the original Duff's in Amherst NY often I decided to visit Duff's in Toronto for a comparison. The College St location is very modern, very clean and the staff very friendly. The wing's and sauces were the same as found in Amherst. However the "Duff's Burger" isn't the same, the burger in Toronto is rather generic and tastes frozen. They were also out of Loganberry drink which is a Buffalo area staple!.. However this wasn't enough to "ruin" my meal as I made due with the pretty good beer selection on tap.

a must visit for anyone in Toronto!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My favorite wings in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My gf and have been going to Duff's regularly since they first opened. It's family owned and 3 brothers take turns managing the place. Their wings are huge because they use older Capons. The staff is great especially Brian, one of the servers. Oh right the wings. They are outstanding! I usually get them super hot (3rd hottest in the lineup) and if you think you can handle heat I suggest you start with getting them served hot which is still very fiery and one step below super hot. My girl usually gets hot honey garlic and they seem to be a pretty popular choice as well. The fries are just how I like them, thin, cooked golden and not too salty. I've only ever had the chicken sandwich other than the wings and i would have to say it was average. They have a good selection of beers (love the Bowe's and Mill st. Tankhouse)

Everyone has their own preference for how they like wings but I highly recommend giving Duff's a try, you won't be let down. They will also do the wings however you want. Well done, not too much sauce etc. Tuesday is when they have their special on. $7.95/order

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duff's Famous Wings also viewed

 

Been to Duff's Famous Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duff's Famous Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.