We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Churrasco Villa

Churrasco Villa
254 Eglinton Avenue East, Toronto, Ontario M4P 1K2, Canada
(416)487-7070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #876 of 6,560 restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The atmosphere is wonderful...the smells of the open kitchen outstanding. I try to get to this wonderful restaurant at least twice a month...we start craving the food. The owner always greets us with a warm welcome
And staff very friendly...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Portuguese Churrasco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

this restaurant is really good...Not expensive and with an open kitchen...The dining area does not get smoke from the grill... Once inside I got the feeling of a very rustic Portuguese restaurant. The bbq chicken and ribs are good... as well the roasted potaoes.... They have also their own piri-piri sauce. It is great for families and small parties. I guess they have a basement which is good for private parties. Oh sorry, they have more than chicken, ribs or potatoes on the menu (ahahahah)...Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ontario
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

here for lunch recently, portugese flair, seasoned chicken dishes, salads, wraps, ect. very tasty food, reasonably priced. Try the hot sauce dip for ther bread, very good. Parking well thats another story. will go back again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“The Best Portuguese Chicken Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

When you enter Churrasco Villa you are welcomed by the staff and wonderful aromas coming from the open kitchen. We seated ourselves and were given menus and ice water right away.
My husband had the Chicken Wrap Meal $9.99 and I had the Chicken Bifanas Meal $10.99. The food was fresh, the salad and steamed vegetables were prepared to perfection.
The food was accompanied by the restaurants' own homemade, absolutely delicious, Piri Piri sauce. Both of our meals were the best Portuguese we have ever eaten, really ... the best!
Do yourself a huge favour and try this restaurant. It really is that good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Keep the chicken - ditch the server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Portugese chicken is delicious, the sauce used with the chicken a favourite of many members of our family and I like the grilled veggies.
We usually order take-out, but last week had our dinner in the restaurant. The food was as good as always, but I was embarrassed that our international guests saw the disgruntled attitude our server.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Churrasco Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.