We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite brunch in Leslieville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Marmalade

Lady Marmalade
898 Queen St East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (The Beaches)
647.351.7645
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $18 - $23
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: The Beaches
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite brunch in Leslieville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Brunch options in Leslieville are far from limited, but if the choice is mine, I will always go for Lady Marmalade. I like going here with my family because, even though we all have different tastes and diets (my parents are omnivores, my husband is vegetarian, and I am vegan), we have all enjoyed our numerous meals here. Check out the menu online. We prefer to go on weekdays when it is much less busy. Even if there is a line, the wait seems to go by quickly. The decor is quirky, the artwork interesting, and the food tasty and well presented.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Weekend mornings are family breakfast days at Lady Marmalade's. It was a warm Saturday morning and there was a short queue ahead of us when we arrived slightly before opening at eight. Within five minutes every seat was taken. The variety of foods available is interesting and should please all tastes - we were all very happy with what we had ordered. The service is attentive and the severs keep their heads ... even when everybody arrives at once and with all the children present - each one of whom is treated respectfully

I have also been on weekdays when there are far fewer children and the atmosphere peaceful. Both experiences are highly recommended! Well worth the visit even if you do not live close at hand.

Remember: cash only.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“best brunch in the east”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

my fave brunch place other than the senator diner... great food..service is efficient and friendly...only problem is that it is too busy...lol... they should be busy bc they are great

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great little place, loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went 3 times in quick succession, each time was excellent despite having to line up midweek on two of the occasions....the menu is excellent , the food is wonderful, atmosphere nice ..decor wacky.... All in all its worth the line up.... Don't miss it if you are in the area...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“great brunch - worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is an eclectic fun spot in a funky 'hood worth exploring. The food is delish and reasonably priced. get there early as there is always a line up

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Marmalade also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Lady Marmalade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Marmalade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.