We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palate Pleasing Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melanie's Bistro

Melanie's Bistro
1870 Danforth Ave., Toronto, Ontario m4c1j4, Canada
416 422 1870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 6,777 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: French, Italian, Bistro, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Palate Pleasing Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Melanie and Arul have created an ideal refuge in an otherwise barren area on the Danforth that brings families together for a well-priced selection of dishes that can please every taste. An informal atmosphere, a limited but excellent selection of wines and beers with killer deserts by Melanie herself. 1870 Danforth Ave., Toronto. 416-422-1870

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

No words to describe. Such a great place to spend some hours !
The place is very cosy, great food, great people.
I ordered a steak with some corona's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have now been twice to Melanie's once for brunch and yesterday for dinner. The food is outstanding and the service is excellent. The desserts are to die for. An unpretentious little gem! Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food was amazing,probably some of the best dishes I've ever eaten.......the sweet potato fries were my favourite:D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have eaten there many times, both for dinner and lunch, usually with a group of friends. The food is always well presented and very tasty. The owner is usually on site and engaged. I usually try something different each time I go and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melanie's Bistro also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Melanie's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melanie's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.