We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake Factory cakes in Toronto!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spin Dessert Cafe

Spin Dessert Cafe
1060 The Queensway, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416 255 7746
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,575 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory cakes in Toronto!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

If you love Cheesecake Factory in the US you'll be happy to know that Spin has Cheesecake Factory cakes...which in my opinion can't be beat! They have a selection of about a dozen of them and they are incredible! If you don't like cheesecake, they also have regular cakes, the Red Velvet is just like my mom's homemade recipe from years ago. Decor is great too! Service can be a little slower depending on time of day.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“This place is to die for!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I'm an Ice cream addict and I have never tasted Ice cream in my life so creamy and full of flavor. I can't even bring myself to buy box ice cream or go to other ice cream restaurants now.
I think i have tried almost everything on the menu delish
Whom ever Designed this place is a genius.
Spin Queensway location is my second home now. The service is exceptional, The Atmosphere is cozy I think i have taken everyone I know there! I recommend this place to all :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very delicious dessert cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Food is great, crepes..nothing i disliked everything is great priced and perfect preparation...
maybe a smell little too much, kitchen is open, but otherwise its amazing time for get together, romantic dessert or just a bite throughout a day :)

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My guilty pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The thing I love about Spin is that each month they have a flavour of the month. This months special was Apple Pie ice cream...YUM! They specialize in crepes and waffles and fresh ice cream, made on site. The portion sizes are very generous (especially for the crepes) and the prices are reasonable. One of my favourite go to dessert date cafes!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Drive 15 minutes from downtown for a great dessert spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

When our hotel couldn't recommend a dessert spot in Toronto, we searched on Urban Spoon and found Spin Dessert Cafe. It only was only a 15 minute ride down the Gardiner Expressway from the Rogers Center / Entertainment District.

The menu includes cakes, ice creams, crepes, and waffles. I had a warm chocolate cake and my husband had the carrot cake. The portions were huge and they tasted greated. The servers were very attentive, too. Also, it's open late (til 2am on the Saturday night we were there).

Overall a great find!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spin Dessert Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spin Dessert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spin Dessert Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.