We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not professional service at all.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Carlingview Drive, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #70 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto
2 reviews
“Not professional service at all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Tonight when I wanted to check in the Asian guy told that there was no reservation. And then later he found couple of rooms but gave me and my wife hard time by ignoring us. Said that he didn't wanted to serve us in front of other guest.

Changed the price few times and wanted us to leave. Very rude and not professional.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    116
    66
    37
    15
See reviews for
36
95
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

basic, friendly, efficient.
furniture needed cleaning, lampshade in room crushed, toilet seat wouldn't stay up, food smoke-filled hallway - 'low' rent but without the charm.
be prepared for airplane rumble. oh yuh: there might be dogs. barking. could have been worse.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the side opposite the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear david_sceno,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I turned up at this hotel quite late after a flight.

Location is great for the airport.

Hotel is immaculately clean and the staff can not do enough to help you.

The hotel overall however didn't feel as 'boutique' as other Indigos i have stopped in.

Breakfast was a little slow if I am to be truly honest but not enough to make me not to want to return.

Book with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Located 5min from the airport.
Free shuttle.
Excellent park and fly deal.
Very friendly and efficient front desk staff who greet you warmly and hand you 2 free bottles of water in a bag for being a priority club member.
Clean efficient room with stand alone shower and no tub. Large flat screen tv. Well sound insulated rooms.
Restaurant/bar with good service and food. Did not need to leave the hotel to find a restaurant.

Room Tip: Call hotel for park and fly deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

booked online from Hotwire we got there could not stay there they would not give us the room cause we needed 250.00 deposit i offered 100.00 i jus stayed there the previous nite they said no so i lost my money on Hotwire they would not help us soo sadd the hotel is very loud so to airplanes going over our room all nite shaking the windows i would never recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear kevinssp,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We used the Indigo for a layover in Toronto. The shuttle was prompt and it's a 5-10 minute trip from the airport. Staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel room was clean and well appointed, with the bed & bedding being better than average. A nice touch was the composite flooring as carpeting always looks stained. No restaurants within walking distance so we tried the in house restaurant. The food was reasonable and portions generous...the optional breakfast was a real treat, eggs, bacon,toast or oatmeal/fruit, both plentiful w/attentive wait staff.

Having stayed at other Hotel Indigo's the only thing I would change would be a few additions to the decor. While this location is consistent with the chain, it needs just a few finishing touches, in the lobby particularly, to bring it up to standard.

All in all, solid value for the price charged.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Xhand,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This airport is shabby and not fit for the Indigo name. The location is right at the end of the runway that bring planes just a few hundred feet from your window so it is really loud all the time. The building is tired, the staff are lack lustre in all respects, it is generally dirty, the rooms are ok, but skimpy supplies of towels and commodities make it seem nobody cares. However the housekeeping ladies were very pleasant. The bar was ok and food passable.
In case you did not read the caption it is LOUD.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on the end of the runway which is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear coachingman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we received very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport

Address: 135 Carlingview Drive, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.