We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #39 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Great location, price. Five minute walk to see the Jays and fifteen minutes to the Eaton Center. Yonge St. The hotel was clean and quiet. The restaurant food fro breakfast was very good and the service staff exemplary. Great hotel for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    337
    101
    31
    34
See reviews for
150
222
43
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We enjoyed a clean, comfortable room on the 15th floor with a view of the CN a Tower. The hotel is in walking distance to Rogers Stadium, the CN Tower, the aquarium, great restaurants, the subway system and more depending on your walking stamina. We booked the hotel's breakfast package, which was so worth it! Made to order breakfast grill for eggs anyway you want and buffet with every possibly baked good, cereal, yogurt and fruit. The waitstaff at breakfast was especially wonderful and so attentive to your every need. fresh and delicious. Valet parking was very convenient and our car easily accessible. (The only complaint was that we thought the parking was a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again sometime.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

There's nothing like getting a weekend off to a great start than by getting a free upgrade. I'm not an upper tier member of Hilton's HHonors program yet, so I wasn't expecting anything but the room I reserved. Well, walked into our room, and the sweet front desk receptionist bumped us up with a hot tub. The hot tub is awesome. Small for two, but we enjoyed taking a dip after a long day walking around the city.

The hotel is relatively new, so everything is still very clean and in great condition. It's located really close to most attractions downtown (no more than 30 minutes walk from the biggest attractions). There are plenty of food and drink choices right around, ranging from Starbucks to high end dining like Victor (go there).

Parking is iffy, and there is NO free parking in Toronto. If you're going to be driving around anywhere, get the valet parking. It costs $47 per day, inclusive, meaning you can take your car in and out. Out in the public lots, it'll cost anywhere between $30-40 per night, and they'll charge more if you want to come and go (haggle if you park in public lots anyways). We parked directly across the street for $35 a night, and left the car there two days straight.

There's a large club scene on the same street, so if you're into it, you won't be walking far or paying for a ride to get back. Otherwise, the noise doesn't bother you in the room.

Room Tip: If you do ask for a room, all the clubs are south of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We picked this hotel after a long trawl of the chain hotels in Toronto, and were really pleased with our choice. Free wifi (many of the others charge $10/night or more for it), a large, clean room, and despite the construction going on all around, it was pretty quiet for a city centre hotel. We had specifically asked for a quiet room and were given one on the 11th floor at the rear of the building, away from the road, which was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

The location was ideal too, only a short walk to all the major downtown attractions. The nearest TTC station is St Andrews, about a 10 minute walk away, and the Airport Express bus stops about 100 metres down the road on the corner of King St and Peter St. We would certainly use this hotel again on a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My family, with 2 young children were booked on the 5th floor facing an outdoor club (obviously did not know this at the time). The booming music and loud yelling lasted until 2:30 am, then the partiers came back to their rooms, one right next to ours. The walls are so thin we heard everything including expletives as every other word. The ladies at the front desk have an attitude problem and the parking is too expensive. Will not stay here again. Will not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Not for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel and accommodations were clean. However, the pool/spa were cold and dirty. If you want to go swimming try a different Hilton. We were very disappointed that these amenities were not attended to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is in the entertainment district, 10 minute walk to Rogers Place, and great restaurants in the area. The check in staff were great as well as the valet guys. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone you wants value, quality, location and service. There is night club next door which play really loud music until 2AM on Fridays and Saturday nights. Stayed here on Friday and Saturday August 22 and 23, respectively, and both night very loud music. I managed to drain it out by turning on the air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.