We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commitment to the client” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Commitment to the client”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel in the Spring of 2013. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, nightlife and the CN Tower. The staff were all super and there was a nice restaurant in the hotel. Although we experienced an unanticipated problem, the hotel recognized its responsibility and took immediate corrective action. I remain a loyal Hilton client due to the prompt and responsive action of the hotel's AGM - Mark. Thank you for your commitment to client service. Sue

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    365
    109
    34
    37
See reviews for
162
233
43
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Arrived late at night, tired, and a little grumpy. However, a bright cheerful valet parking attendant and front desk staff helped brighten the mood as did the manager on duty. Everyone I came in contact with on the staff were cheerful, helpful, and genuinely appeared to enjoy what they were doing. That can be contagious. It always helped my mood. My room was near the top as I ask for top floors (away from street noise) and away from elevators, ice machines, and the vending machine. The room was comfortable. I did the breakfast one morning and it was quite tasty and the service was excellent. I also tend not to venture out once I get in from business, which is why I select hotels with a restaurant and lounge. Using the wireless internet, I was able to get through e-mails while enjoying a lite dinner and wine.

They do offer valet parking, which is pricey; however, considering the neighborhood at night it is worth it. My colleague took a walk on evening and said she felt safe; although, it was still light out when she did her walk.

Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: There are several night clubs near by. Ask for a room on an upper floor as I have heard from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great manager on staff during a very stressful time - wonderful job Mr. Nitanth. We had the opportunity to stay in a top notch hotel in Toronto. We arrived in Toronto on the 8th of July during a severe thunderstorm which also caused significant flooding and power outages in the city. When we arrived we were warmly greeted in the lobby where we were informed that there was only emergency power available. We were given the opportunity to check in to dry off or to wait until the power was restored. Staff was available to take us to our room on a service elevator. We were assigned to a room on the top floor with very little view of the city and requested a room change. Our room was immediately changed without question. The restaurants nearby closed because of the outage. There was a backlog because everyone was eating in the hotel. They handled everything well. Management was again on hand to greet guest and explain the delay in service. We chose to have our food delivered to our room. Nitanth, the manager, delivered our food and apologized for the delay in service and even went back to get BBque sauce for my son. We decided to check out a day early for personal reasons. When I went downstairs to make this request to management, I realized that the gentleman who was so accommodating was the manager, Nitanth. He again accommodated our request and allowed us to keep the unused portion of our Hilton Honors Points. Nitanth is a very humble young man and really cares about the reputation of the hotel. I do hope he is not overlooked for future promotions at this sight. He does not present as aggressive, which often equates with being overlooked for promotions. If I were corporate, he's one to look at for higher level positions. The staff was very responsive to his request. They fulfilled all request with excellent manners. We have two more days in the hotel and look forward to our stay. Thank you Mr. Nitanth for a great stay.

Room Tip: I did not rate kids activities and the spa because we did not plan to use these services. Great gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A 15 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the Rogers Center/CN Tower, the Garden Inn is nothing fancy like some of the impressive resort hotels in the downtown area but the rates are certainly more reasonable. Not much for amenities but free breakfast (for Hilton Gold members) is very good, free WiFi, nice rooms and professional service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay when attending a ballgame. We went to the Tigers/Blue Jay games 7/3&4. Excellent/clean room with free WiFi. Simple access to hotel from QEW. Short walking to Rogers Centre and restaurants. Valet service was quick and very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel but terrible parking condition. The private parking is not secure. Guests with expensive cars should be careful parking there. The rooms are nice and the staff is generally helpful. But the Manager says the hotel can assume no responsibility for private parking. OK, but if the valet parking is full, the hotel should extend the same security to all residents. Why should I take the risks? I am paying the same room charges as those with valet parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay for only one night as only visiting Toronto to go to the CN tower for Canada day a little pricey but you get what you pay breakfast is a bit step for sure Ihad a nice large room that did look out on to car park parking is very dear around here $35/45 mind you this hotel is close to CN tower and sea front all in all if I came back would use this place again

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Address: 92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.