We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for price and location. Friendly People!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CozyToronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added CozyToronto to your Saves list
CozyToronto
22 Monteith Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1K7, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
Hamilton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for price and location. Friendly People!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Ive been here a couple of times when i visit Toronto. Its in an ideal location and perfect for me as i needed somewhere to sleep overnight on a budget. Staff are friendly and easy going.

Will be visiting 3rd time round soon

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
21
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Staying there means being autonomous, because you can come and go whenever you want. Breakfast is selfservice, which is good in a town, you can sleep in! And you are close to everything!! Close to all the sights in Downtown Toronto, very good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed here with my partner in April, and all i can say is do not stay here. This place should not even be allowed to run as a b&b. We are pretty open to various standards of accommodation - we are keen travellers, but this place was just horrible. We arrived early, but this had been prearranged with the owners, who said someone would be there to let us in.....no one was there and so we were out on the street for 20 minutes or so, before a neighbour let us in!! Still no sign of the owners after a 30 minute wait in the living room. Suddenly he appeared, and had to wake up the previous guest that was still asleep in our room and ask him to leave as it was check out time. This was followed by him running up and down with rubbish bags, and sheets that looked pretty suspicious. Our room was not properly cleaned between the guest leaving and us getting the room. Infact not a lot was done to it at all. The room was small, but that wasn't too much of a problem. It was modern, but was a bit smelly - possibly the previous guest?! The bathroom wasn't clean at all, but the worse thing of all...and i cannot stress this enough...was the kitchen area. It stank. Awful...the smell made us gag. There was food waste left overflowing in the bin, dirty pots in the sink, rotten food in the fridge & freezer, and even the pots in the cupboard to use were filthy. There is also a shower & toilet just off the kitchen/dining room, and whilst sat there trying to find some breakfast (none left out for us, it was just a case 'if you can find it, you can eat it) we heard someone (a resident guest) in the toilet/shower room, next to our dining table, doing things i can't bring myself to detail. But we heard the noises loud and clear. The only good thing was that they had free internet, which was handy.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valls
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

The room was clean and well furnished. The shared bathroom as OK. The location is great. Excellent breakfast.

The only thing I would say againt this B&B is that the owners were not there most of the time, and other guests did receive us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed here for a week. It's very close to the subway and on a nice quiet street. The first few days, we were in a room on the first floor which was a little cramped and close to breakfast and the internet (plus no AC), but the last few days the owner let us use the room on the third floor, which was fantastic! Has a beautiful deck just outside the door. For the price, this place can't be beat. Continental breakfast included, and the owner even picked up some soy milk when I mentioned I'm vegan.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

The location can not be beat. We checked in on the last day of Toronto's Gay Pride Celebration. This B&B is in the middle of the party. I found the facility easy to use. It was truly self-serve while we were there. They were booked up with an interesting assortment of people. Breakfast, while not fancy, is what you want to put together. Oatmeal, cereal, bagels, toast, fresh fruit. Free computer access and wi-fi.
Great: location, location, location
Good: Access and self serve breakfast
Average: Room and bathroom. Room has unusable furntiure in it that was more 'in the way.' Handle kept coming off the shower control. A stack of fresh towels would be great.
The A/C was not as good as what I am used to.
Bad: Nothing!
Again, Great location in the Church/Wellesley neighborhood. Easy walking to everything. Subway station is less than 5 minutes away. Dozens of restaurants, coffee houses, pubs, clubs and bars within a minute's walk. My expectations are not terribly high. Spent less than 8 hours a day in my room. For what it is it is very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed in Jacob 22 in May on our trip to Toronto and we were very satisfied with everything. The room was perfect size and clean also the breakfast was delicious. Also the decor of the place is amazing and inspiring. It is one of the most comfortable B&Bs we came across to -we travel a lot- . It's conveniently located in downtown Toronto that's why we could walk to almost any attractions or public transportation. . Overall this place is great and I can gladly recommend to anyone from any age group.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CozyToronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CozyToronto

Address: 22 Monteith Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BnB CozyToronto is situated in a quiet pocket steps away from the core of Church Street Village in Downtown Toronto. The splendid Victorian house overlooks shady Cawthra Park. Adjacent to the park the front steps lead into a 19th century town house with Victorian warmth and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your CozyToronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozytoronto Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CozyToronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.