We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's

Montana's
1500 Riverside Dr, Timmins, Ontario P4R 1A1, Canada
705 360-5999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 81 Restaurants in Timmins
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I wouldn't return here to eat - it didn't impress. The size of our meals was not generous, the quality was average. After we had finished eating, the waitress put our bill on our table, so, being ready to leave, we went to pay at the front desk - where the young staff member looked at us in total confusion, saying, "you can't pay here, you have to pay at your table". So we had to walk all the way back to the table ,sat down again, and waited on our server who eventually brought a mobile eftpos machine to the table. I think this needs to be explained beforehand, or when the bill is brought out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Porcupine, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Montana's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great service! Our waitress, Michelle provided awesome service. Great food, with a wide variety of meal options. Good size portions and reasonable prices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the staff is friendly and fun, their food is fantastic with large portions. the ribs and steaks are great....they are always so kind and efficient. The girls seem to have a great time working there and they are always making us feel welcome and at home. The management team there is wonderful, they are always buzzing around making sure the customers are happy and have everything we need. Love it there!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not That Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

For a large franchise you would expect some good level of service. We have tried the place about four times and we returned each time expecting a better level but were disappointed each time. It is too bad as Timmins needs good places to eat. Unfortunately we have had to cross this one off our list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Extras”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Restaurant is okay. Food wasn't bad. Salad was at an additional cost. (compared to ESM you get less at Montana's for the Price) Service/waitress was not the best however thatj's not the restaurants fault.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Montana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.