We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice party tray” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Sushi All You Can Eat

Osaka Sushi All You Can Eat
57 Mountjoy Street South | Boston, Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 restaurants in Timmins
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice party tray”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We ordered suchi tray for my mother's 80th birthday-it disapeared very quickly. It was very satsifying to see Timmins expand on food such as sushi.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    9
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

All you can eat sushi - was fantastic! Customer service was a little lacking - but the food made up for it - we were stuffed!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a suppose to be a Japanese restaurant , farthest thing from the truth. It's a buffet style operated by Chinese. Terrible flavor and ingredients not fresh.
.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“just like every other ayce sushi place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

i can attest to the other reviews if your in timmins and crave sushi this place is great. nothing mind shattering as its the same rigamaroll ive been to at any other sushi place. food was good service was good when we went and for the price great! coming from toronto and the gta in comparison i would put this on the lower scale in comparison but being the only sushi place in town has its perks. in regards to one guest not getting all the food they ordered i feel like that is a constant issue with these locations. its really hit or miss sometimes so i dont really see it doesnt really pop out as an issue. ill normally keep ordering it until 5 of the same thing show up at the table :p

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Best sushi in town. Great service. Nice people. Good food at a reasonable price. We had takeout which was prepared on time, presented well and came with more than enough soy sauce, ginger and wasabi. WIll definitely return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi All You Can Eat also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Osaka Sushi All You Can Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Sushi All You Can Eat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.