We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Taj Tandoori

Le Taj Tandoori
119 Pine Street South, Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 65 restaurants in Timmins
Cuisines: Indian
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1569444/restaurant/Ontario/Le-Taj-Tandoori-Timmins
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1569444/restaurant/Ontario/Le-Taj-Tandoori-Timmins
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent family owned Indian place. I've been to India and it's not only cleaner but just as tasty at Le Taj. Hot means hot, not volcanic. All dishes are yummy and authentic. Owners are fab folk too, just lovely.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    12
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

When I looked in the window, there were ketchup bottles on the tables so I almost didn't go in. They do serve Canadian food as well though. Although it wasn't my best Indian meal, if you are in the mood for Indian, they have lots of choices.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have lived and eaten at many of the top Indian restaurants in many major cities in Canada. This one is a real treat for Timmins as quality and service are top notch in competition with what the big cities have to offer, at Timmins prices. Lunch time buffets are awesome and fast for short lunch hours. The owners tend to everyone personally at some point during the meal, and always remember a face.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place to go in Timmins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

They have a great lunch buffet (not spicy but I think that's because people in the area seem to not like spice to much). All the food I've had at the buffet was great quality and always hot and good. If you order off the menu you can ask that they spice it up for you and they will.
Just make sure you tell them you LOVE spice! LOL
Service is great here and they are very friendly. I have to say they are the best I have had in Timmins for customer service.
The cost is also very reasonable for what your getting. You really can't go wrong with Le Taj Tandoori. Its definitely my favorite spot to have a meal in Timmins.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and owners are very friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is the only truly authentic restaurant in Timmins! The food is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Taj Tandoori also viewed

Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
Timmins, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Le Taj Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Taj Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.