We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill

Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill
805 Memorial Ave, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Z7, Canada
345-0400
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 231 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was a good restaurant. The food was great, as I really enjoyed the wings, especially the hot, the nachos were good, but the chips were a bit unusual. Overall the food was great. The service was good as our server was friendly. The place itself is pretty clean. We will for sure come back if back in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Montana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had decided to make a short trip that included Thunder Bay on the route and were looking for something that looked decent. We found kelsey's.

It was surprisingly good. I wouldn't have expected the food to taste as good as it did. It is like a chain restaurant, like a Chili's, but what we ordered was better.

We ordered: Wicked Spiced Thai soup, Ultimate Steak sandwich, Grilled peach and chicken salad and all were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“messy fish sandwhich is so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything I have tried here was good. The messy fish sandwhich is amazing! Drinks are good. Price is comparable to other restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Wings are good salads are good
Coffee is the worst!! Keep trying it, it always tastes like a cigarette is steeping in the mug!
Won tons with queso dip not good-waste of money
Friendly servers

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Typical average franchise food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went here as it was late and close to our hotel,a place for twenty year olds as the place was packed with them.The food was just okay as the menu makes no sense,the service was the worst i had on our trip across canada.I couldnt even begin to describe how bad it was as the server made every mistake possible.They also serve warm draft beer just to add the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill also viewed

Thunder Bay, Ontario
 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.