We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Thunder Bay North to your Saves list
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B-0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    178
    43
    5
    2
See reviews for
131
88
42
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MARATHON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

over the last 3 yrs my wife and i have had to make several trips to the hospital next door to the day's inn. sometimes they were emergency and they always found a way to accommodate us. the inn is always clean and comfortable, make our trips less stressful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have since renovated, so, the bedding was new and clean, and it looked and smelled new. Our room was very clean and comfortable. You get decent tv there, too, like movie stations and such. Breakfast is standard but yummy! Front desk staff has always been nice and helpful. Oh... And the beds are soooo comfy!

Room Tip: If they haven't renovated all their rooms, ask for a renovated one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We had to spend a night with 2 rooms close to each other due to my elderly aunt getting eye surgery in the morning. The hotel is lovely and the front desk lady went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. Our stay was on January 9th 2013 . Our only problem was that our rooms were right next to the lobby and breakfast room and a very loud night clerk was on that night -(or some drunk woman) who continually woke us up from 3am on. Otherwise the stay would have been perfect! Advise them to have a staff meeting and discuss the thinnes of the walls in the rooms and to keep the noise down.
We were very tired in the morning and could not sleep in due to my aunts early appointment. We will stay there again, but I will ask for a 2econ floor room?

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmertown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have been staying at this Days Inn Hotel since it opened and have never been disappointed. Tracey Kennedy and her staff go above and beyond their duties to make you stay a a very comfortable one. Whether you are travelling through Thunder Bay for medical, pleasure or business reasons they will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. This hotel is far superior to a 5 star rating and this is due to the excellent service. I would highly and have done so recommended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B-0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Thunder Bay North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.