We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Thunder Bay North to your Saves list
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B-0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
AMHERSTBURG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very well maintained property and extremely quiet. Even the back stairwells are clean! Staff are very friendly and courteous. Breakfast sitting area is a decent size with a small outside patio. The breakfast choices are your normal offerings; waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, tea, etc. The hotel is conveniently located near Lakehead University, which was the purpose of our trip. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    177
    43
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
87
42
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rainy River, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Have stayed here 3 times now due to proximity to the hospital; each time they've given us the medical rate. Room & entire hotel was immaculate, continental breakfast great, service by staff the best.
It's pricey but well worth the extra dollars when you consider what the alternatives are: i.e. Travel Lodge, etc. I'd recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here July 25, for an overnight sleep on a cross Canada drive. Found it to be a nice, clean, bright hotel with friendly staff. We had a good sleep in a comfortable room. The included breakfast bar was well looked after. This was a good overnight stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel is new, clean and very comfortable. I was really impressed with the room quality and size as well as the amenities provided. This is the nicest Days Inn I have been in and would highly recommend it. The high speed internet was great as was breakfast and I loved having an outdoor patio for the hot days just to spend some time outside in a strange new city!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here recently. Clean rooms and very friendly staff - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here recently for one night after a long drive. We recommend it to anyone looking for very clean, comfortable accommodation. It was quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

A family member was getting married and reserved several rooms for out-of-town guests and we received a discounted price.
Rooms were clean, smelled fresh, and were large enough.
Sheets, covers, and bedspreads felt fresh and clean.
There is no pool but we would not have needed one anyway. The free in-room Wi-Fi was strong. Each room has an ironing board and Teflon-coated iron, which we used.
Each room has a mini-fridge and coffeemaker.
Housekeeping was excellent.
Free breakfast includes the usual fare at Days Inn: cereal, waffle makers, toast, bagels, juices, fruit, coffee, tea, and all the fixings. The breakfast room was large and clean.
The reception staff was friendly.
Next door is the 5 Forks restaurant. We ate dinner there and the food was very good. The post-wedding brunch the next day (open just for us) was superb.
The next building after the restaurant is a Subway restaurant. A Tim Horton's is a five-minute walk down the street. Shopping is a short ten-minute drive, as is Thunder Bay Airport. This hotel is just a block away from Thunder Bay's major highway, so access is easy. Noise was never a factor.
The AC/heater worked well. Our only complaint is that the windows don't open. We like a hotel where we can get fresh air.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Thunder Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Thunder Bay North

Address: 1250 Golf Links Rd, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B-0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Thunder Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Hotel Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Thunder Bay North Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Thunder Bay North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.