We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse

Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse
1575 Hwy 61, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
807-622-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 246 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is the story of how one man, Richard (Dick) Davidson, took his vision and all his culinary experiences and formed them all together to create BeauxDaddys Ca-NA-Jun (Kah-nay-jun) Grill House. Ten years ago, he bought the property that for 65 years, had been known as Uncle Franks Supper Club in Thunder Bay. Initially, he had several ideas for the property but eventually settled on renovating the former family restaurant with a new spin – something Thunder Bay hadn’t seen yet. After numerous trips to New Orleans and several dozen trips to various restaurants throughout the world, Dick dreamt up BeauxDaddys – the place where Louisianan roots are reintroduced to their original families – the Acadians.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“awesome place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We love to go to Beau Daddy's on Wednesdays for wings! They have a large variety to choose from and they are all amazing. 1 lb for $5!! Highly recommend this restaurant whether you are just going for apps or more an entire meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauxDaddys, Owner at Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your support !!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    13
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New Years dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

6 of us tried the blackened steak, This was a new taste for most of us and we were amazed at the presentation and the quality of the steak. The soup and the salads that evening were the best we have ever tasted not only in Thunder Bay but abroad.
We plan to return as we had a fun time,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had the best meal here! Was a chicken special and there was love music also. Will definitely be back! Hopefully soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the 3rd time being at this place and sorry to say the last ! Service was very very slow and none professional. I sent a email to the owner and never heard back . Kinda tells me everything. This is the first time EVER that we did not leave a tip.
As far as the food that we did get , the steak was very tasty , the seafood was sandy guess they forgot to wash it . Order a Ceaser drink, first one was very good and appearance was great , second was just a glass with Clamato in it , not sure what happened to the Garnish but the $$ was still there .
Sorry Beaux Daddys we are done with your service

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauxDaddys, Owner at Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your comment. I personally apologize for your unsatificatory visit. There is no excuse for poor service and this is not reflective of what so many others have experienced. I never received an email regarding your visit. If you wish you can send it to beauxdaddys@live.ca and I can definitely help to remedy the poor experience you had with us. We strive to have excellent consistent service and amazing food as well and again I apologize if this didn't happen.

Chris Davidson
Owner,
BeauxDaddys
622-1210 office
622-1111 reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Meatlovers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I know many steakhouse. Probably this is one of the best. Starting with kind, styled service. Continuing with an amazing 600 g rump amazingly cooked. With tasty creamed spinach.The basting sauce (chef secret) deserves the trip to Joburg! Very good wines per glass, very good deserts. Very fair prices for this unforgettable experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse also viewed

 
Thunder Bay, Ontario
 

Been to Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaux Daddy's Grillhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.