We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   645 Sibley Drive, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B6Z8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    198
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
156
66
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Days Inn Suites on Sibley is a good quality hotel to stay on either leisure or business. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room service is good as well. They have good facilities to take advantage of if your stay there is more than a few days, such as a gym with multiple pieces of equipment and everything you'd need to have a quick workout, as well as a nice hottub and pool. A decent continental breakfast every morning, with more than just cereal. Just across the street is The Keg restaurant and also the Caribou, which are two very nice restaurants. Ask the front desk and you can get a dessert or drink coupon good for one free drink or dessert for you and your group.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRYDEN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love this hotel. Its proximity to the airport, downtown and the hospital met all my needs. Service was perfect. Having a Tim's in the front and a good restaurant was bonus. Love the breakfast..for a change a continental breakfast with more than just toast and muffins.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Right next to the truck stop and plenty of restaurants in the area. Even went a couple miles down the road and got the oil changed on my truck. Very convenient place. They were all out of the cheaper smaller rooms, only ones they had left were the suites and they wouldn't drop their price on them. Overall, good comfortable place to stay. Since my first stay I have already stayed there again, and if I'm in town I will probably stay again, but if I were on a budget, I would have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient central area with several options for dining. The staff is polite and makes me feel welcome and comfortable. I am always disappointed when I cannot get a room at this hotel - this is always the first place I call.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012 for one night. I had always wanted to give it a go to see if its worth the extra money.
Well, it wasn't. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with any of it but the extra money we spent to stay there could have been used for a nice meal out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay

Address: 645 Sibley Drive, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B6Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay Hotel Thunder Bay
Days Inn Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Days Inn
Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Thunder Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.