We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, efficient and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Thunder Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Thunder Bay to your Saves list
Super 8 Thunder Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   439 Memorial Avenue | Lakehead Expwy. to Harbour Expwy., Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Y6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Toronto
1 review
“Quick, efficient and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Reception lady was excellent and registered me quickly and gave a fair rate. She also recommended a room at the rear away from any main traffic noise. My room was exactly what I expected for my business trip. It was clean, modern, quiet, and functional. Even the breakfast was balanced and a good way to start my next business day. The motel didn't offer many extra amenities but for me, it was exactly what I needed. Would have preferred a HDTV which are common today.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are currently working with the local Shaw cable to get HD in all of our rooms and we anticipate having HD available to our guests in all of our rooms soon. Your feedback is invaluable to us so if you ever have any further suggestions on how we can improve your stay please do not hesitate to share them with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Ryan G
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    55
    81
    35
    41
See reviews for
70
63
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Regis Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very good service...rooms clean and ready when we got there.....stayed there the last 2 years while enroute to hunting trip in Ontario, Canada....will stay there again next year....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8TBay, Manager at Super 8 Thunder Bay, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Guest feedback is invaluable to us so if you ever have a suggestion on how we can improve your stay please do not hesitate to share them with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Ryan G
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very old and rundown, sad though exterior looks in good shape. Very expensive, especially for what you get, = loose toilet seat, dirty bedspread, stained carpets, strange odor in hallways & stairs. Unfortunately was not able to pre-book any hotels on-line, availability was very limited and choices were few (Travel delays). Tried to change rooms and front desk stated they were none available. NOT your typical Super 8, this one needs larger and more parking spots,new paint, bedding, bathroom & carpets throughout the hotel, actually needs a new hotel.

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel, use Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On this 21 day road trip I stayed at 3 different SUPER8'S.All of the rooms were clean and the staff were courteous and very helpful.I enjoyed the locations as all were close to amenities and restaurants.I will definitely chose a Super8 in my future travels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 33 in Thunder Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
#5 of 33 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 33 in Thunder Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Thunder Bay

Address: 439 Memorial Avenue | Lakehead Expwy. to Harbour Expwy., Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Thunder Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Thunder Bay Hotel Thunder Bay
Super Eight Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Super 8
Thunder Bay Super Eight
Super 8 Thunder Bay Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Thunder Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.