We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Crossroads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
655 West Arthur Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Thunder Bay
Morson, Canada
1 review
“Best Western Crossroads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. I had a very restful sleep both nights I stayed. The beds were comfy and the room was clean and spacious. Wireless internet probably had the fastest speeds I have seen so far for internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. They truley help us know what our guests think of our hotel. When your back in Thunder Bay, please stay with us again ( and again)

Stuart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
38
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place feels recently remodeled, the internet worked! Staff was very helpful, breakfast was fresh with Variety. I would stay here again. Check out Tokyo house near by. Seriously 200 charcaters.fasdfasdfpasl;dfalshfashdfjhaslkdfalkshdfahsdf

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Although our hotel is 40 yrs old, we take pride in our continual upkeep of the property.

We have recently added more hot items to our complimentary Continental Buffet, and will be a more of a variety to our selection, once the product is received.

Stuart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My recent stay Oct 6, 2013 was without disappointment. Accommodations is very good, clean and well maintained. Wireless internet in rooms as well. Staff are always polite and helpful and dressed nicely. Morning breakfast is very good with adequate choices to satisfy ones hunger. Very nice room to eat, kept clean, staff on hand to help you along when needed during breakfast. Location close to airport and easy to get to. Highly recommend for quiet nites sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. Overall, I was a bit disappointed.

While the hotel is perfectly satisfactory, it is not up to the usual Best Western standards. The staff does an excellent job of keeping the hotel clean and fresh. I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room. However, the beds are uncomfortable and the sheets and bedding were scratchy. I was traveling with a pet and was unable to get a renovated room. Maybe the beds and bedding are better in the renovated rooms.
Be sure to request a room away from the main entrance of the hotel. I was awakened at 3:00 am by some very loud people just below my window. It turned out it was the desk staff, who were taking a coffee/smoke break and speaking very loudly on thier phones.

This place has potential, but it needs some improvement.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms situated near the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on hotel. It is from guest concerns that we improve.

I am very sorry that you were awakened by people on cell phones under your window. Upon review of the security cameras I have identified the staff in question, along with a guest that was on the phone. I will be speaking to the staff.

Most guest like our mattresses, and we have even purchased some and sold them back to guests. We do have a mattress replacement program in place, but I will examine the one that is in the room that you occupied to see if it should be replaced sooner. Best Western mandates that our sheets be of at least a 200 thread count ( 250 for pillows). We normally purchase more expensive 250 or 300 threat count sheets. This is the first time have had the comment " scratchy" I will check to see if our cleaning chemicals are in balance.

Thank you again for staying with us. If you are ever travelling through Thunder Bay, please let me know. Stuart, GM (stuart.crossroads@shawcable.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

From check-in to check-out the staff is commendable, knowledgeable, and customer-oriented. This property is close to major routes. The hotel has clean, well-appointed rooms for the business traveller or for short getaways.
The hotel offers a fitness room, a breakfast room, and is pet friendly.The conveniene of a drive-up room cannot be underestimated.
T

Room Tip: Ground floor drive-up rooms are available. We choose the back of the hotel because it is more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the BEST front desk person EVER who went out of his way to make sure he found us the room that met our requests to the room itself---very quiet, spotlessly clean and super comfy---our stay here was a fabulous experience. Good location, nearby restaurants, liquor store and gas station. If we're ever in Thunder Bay again, you find us here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A perefct location and excellent hoel for the business traveller. Paid taxi to / from hotel was a pleaseant and welcome surprise. Breakfast provided a good range of choices. Although I did not use the exercise room, it seemed to have good well maintained equipment. I missed my Globe & Mail and would recommend that the hotel consider making national dailies a complimentary service to business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn

Address: 655 West Arthur Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thunder Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the head of Lake Superior in Ontario, the BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn is determined to offer the best customer service for both business and leisure travelers. This Thunder Bay hotel offers convenient access to skiing and fishing as well as a variety of local shops and restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn offers 84 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms including suites and Business Plus rooms. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free parking, an airport courtesy shuttle and a business centre. Small pets are welcome!The hotel has received a 3 Green Key Rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn Thunder Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.