We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 West Arthur Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

From check-in to check-out the staff is commendable, knowledgeable, and customer-oriented. This property is close to major routes. The hotel has clean, well-appointed rooms for the business traveller or for short getaways.
The hotel offers a fitness room, a breakfast room, and is pet friendly.The conveniene of a drive-up room cannot be underestimated.
T

Room Tip: Ground floor drive-up rooms are available. We choose the back of the hotel because it is more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensioner270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the BEST front desk person EVER who went out of his way to make sure he found us the room that met our requests to the room itself---very quiet, spotlessly clean and super comfy---our stay here was a fabulous experience. Good location, nearby restaurants, liquor store and gas station. If we're ever in Thunder Bay again, you find us here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1cutekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A perefct location and excellent hoel for the business traveller. Paid taxi to / from hotel was a pleaseant and welcome surprise. Breakfast provided a good range of choices. Although I did not use the exercise room, it seemed to have good well maintained equipment. I missed my Globe & Mail and would recommend that the hotel consider making national dailies a complimentary service to business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a reservation booked, showed up and was turned away at the desk because there were no rooms available. News was delivered by an especially blunt woman at the front who shrugged her shoulders and said there was nothing she could do. I have since switched to Days Inn, pay less money for nicer rooms and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarttbay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Please contact me. This is the first time that I have heard of a reservation issue. It is extremely rare for us to find ourselves in an over booking situation. We do not over book, There are times when maintenance or human issues cause overbooking but we take steps, to midigate these rarely happens. In these rare cases, our policy is to find the guest alternative accomodations, and pay for the 1st night at the other hotel. I would appreciated hearing the details so I may investigate so that such a problem does not re-occur.

Stuart Bagnall, General Manager ( stuart.crossroads@shawcable.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice when travelling across country on motorcycle and return. The staff are fantastic, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is the best I have had at a Best Western. Definitely worth the stay if you are travelling through Thunder Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just want to put a huge thank you out there to Alex the front desk person....you were so helpful and nice and made our stay extra special..
clean room and good breakfast.
In a good area...close to highway to. Lots of places to eat around this area. Grocery stores close by. Good coffee places too.
Shoppers near and airport too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
319 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

When traveling on vacation from one spot to another each day, we just want a clean-well located motel for the night. This motel provided just that as we traveled around Lake Superior. Our room was very clean & the location perfect .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 32 in Thunder Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 32 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
#5 of 32 in Thunder Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 32 in Thunder Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn

Address: 655 West Arthur Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the head of Lake Superior in Ontario, the BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn is determined to offer the best customer service for both business and leisure travelers. This Thunder Bay hotel offers convenient access to skiing and fishing as well as a variety of local shops and restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn offers 84 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms including suites and Business Plus rooms. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free parking, an airport courtesy shuttle and a business centre. Small pets are welcome!The hotel has received a 3 Green Key Rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Motor Inn Thunder Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing